Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The staff was great and made the experience more enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Nice hotel - except to stay there.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Really cool hotel.
Cons: Better windows and fix the freaking shower fixtures....
Location: Anything in Old Market is walkable.
Second time at hotel. The hotel itself is really cool - Art Deco design. Clean and the rooms are neat. NEGATIVE: Twice the showers have been inoperative. The first time it sprayed into the ceiling, the second time (this time) it would only produce cold/war water; while the sink would produce hot water. Essentially the fixture was broken. We didn't feel like dealing with maintenance or a room change at 9pm. Also - its VERY loud. I realize its downtown and that the nature of the beast so not really complaining about hotel. But the windows were thin in keeping sounds out; we could hear a sidewalk conversation (window closed) from the 10th floor, the bar crowd at 12 and 2am, as well as the street drunk who sang us a song from 3-3:30 am. It also didn't help that when we did get to sleep - the garbage truck arrived at 6:20.... So cool hotel - location and shower fixture make us not want to go again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 10019

No heat. No hot water.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Beautiful hotel, excellent restaurant, good staff...but the last three times I’ve stayed there...December & Janauary....the heat was on the blink. Last night there was NO HEAT, NO HOT WATER! 8 degrees outside and my beautiful suite was 55 degrees! With only freezing water. No offer of a price adjustment. Pathetic they are screwing up a lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Love everything - except staying there....

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Design and hotel staff.
Cons: Shower fixtures are annoyingly complicated and often inoperative. Also, the windows are very thin and don't keep downtown traffic, people, and noise.
Location: Location was great - parking only 1 block away - and close to everything in the Old Market.
Love this hotel - except staying there. The hotel design is great - the staff and decorating are neat. The price and location are good. The bad; twice we'd stayed here and the water was messed up. The first this elaborate shower fixture wasnt operating properly and was spraying into the ceiling of the shower - no biggie. This time, the same fixture in another room would only produce lukewarm water; it was barely warm enough that you could get in and take a shower - you in no way wanted to stay in the shower. I checked the water in the faucet - it was sufficiently hot - so the problem was the shower fixture. When I took a shower at 9pm - I wasn't in the mood to deal with maintenance from 10pm-12am so we just dealt with it. There's also the issue of noise; most will say that's the nature of a downtown hotel. Agree. The fact remains that the windows are thin, and even from the 10th floor you could hear conversations clearly at ground level. Then there's the garbage truck at 6:30am.... So - it's a super cool hotel - just hard to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: The room, location and staff were all wonderful.
Cons: nothing
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and the theater nearby.
Hotel is located in downtown Omaha. Close to restaurants and store. Check in was quick and friendly. The room is lovely, nice comfortable beds, and very large. We had a wonderful shuttle driver, who took us to a Market location that had lots of shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Beautifully appointed

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Very modern and elegant
Stayed just one night for a business meeting. Pleasantly surprised, much more upscale than I was anticipating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Nice unique facilities, gorgeous breakfast , friendly housekeeping staff! Front desk staff was hit or miss - I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Marina, Hotel Management
Hi, I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast and our hotel! I apologize for the 'hit or miss' front desk staff, I know we are working hard on some training for all of our front line staff, so it will be much more consistent when you come visit us again. Again, I am sorry our front desk was not up to your standards, but it will definitively be an all around positive guest experience ,for you once you visit us again! Thank you again for the kind words about our hotel! Cheers, Marina - reservations specialist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Great shuttle service, located downtown with easy walking access to several bars and restaurants. Not the typical cookie cutter hotel room, I’m going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Marina , Hotel Management
Hi, We will be delighted to warmly welcome you back our hotel! I am happy you enjoyed the valet and our unique hotel! Cheers, Marina- Reservations Specialist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento Ca

Omaha Wedding

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I loved the hotel but I was upset to see I was over charged. It was supposed to be 85.00 and I was charged 158.00 Not happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Marina - reservations specialist , Hotel Management
Hi Camela, I am so sorry you were over charged, you can definitely contact the hotel to get that fixed! I am so sorry about the differential, but we would be happy to adjust! Cheers, Marina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hotel Deco was a Great Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Cons: Heat the hallways and restaurant better. Very cold.
small, and well run hotel with great service. Highly recommend! It was 11:00 at night and I wanted a cup of coffee. I strolled down to the lobby and noticed that the restaurant and the bar were closed. The lady at the front desk asked if I needed anything. I told her that I'd like a cup of coffee. She told me to wait and then went and got me a cup. I was totally impressed!! Kudos for great service that I will never forget. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Marina , Hotel Management
HI Robert, Thank you so much for the kind words for our hotel! I am happy we were able to serve you coffee late into the night, our staff is happy to provide this service for guests like you! Thank you for being so appreciative for our service! I am sorry it was a little cold for you, it is definitely toasty in our hotel now, so please come visit us anytime! I am so thrilled that you like our service so much, thank you! Cheers. Marina- reservations specialist