Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Great shuttle service, located downtown with easy walking access to several bars and restaurants. Not the typical cookie cutter hotel room, I’m going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento Ca

Omaha Wedding

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I loved the hotel but I was upset to see I was over charged. It was supposed to be 85.00 and I was charged 158.00 Not happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hotel Deco was a Great Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Cons: Heat the hallways and restaurant better. Very cold.
small, and well run hotel with great service. Highly recommend! It was 11:00 at night and I wanted a cup of coffee. I strolled down to the lobby and noticed that the restaurant and the bar were closed. The lady at the front desk asked if I needed anything. I told her that I'd like a cup of coffee. She told me to wait and then went and got me a cup. I was totally impressed!! Kudos for great service that I will never forget. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Unfortunate Experience

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Upon check-in, the staff gave us a room key to the suite I had reserved. When we entered the room there were already guests in there. Luckily, everyone was clothed. The staff apologized and then downgraded us to a smaller room for some reason, much to my disappointment. The room looks nice at first glance, but with a closer look the construction quality is terrible as if it were rushed. Parking options are very limited, as is the range that the complimentary shuttle will take you. The free continental breakfast was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Jake Yestingsmeier - Director Of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hello, My apologies for not responding to this feedback sooner. I'm happy to see that you made good use of our shuttle service and complimentary breakfast, both are thing we've worked hard to improve over the past few months. As for the less enjoyable parts of your stay I want to apologize and assure you we are working diligently to correct those issues. Should we have an opportunity to host you again I'm encouraged to say your stay will be markedly better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Beautiful Hotel near Old Market

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Location: Walking distance to a variety of restaurants and pubs.
Beautiful hotel, clean and spacious suite. Fantastic Shower!!! Staff were wonderful. I believe I was greeted by every manager, director, and staff. They assisted us finding restaurants and activities. The WiFi in my room did not work although the staff all worked diligently to try to correct the situation. They were very apologetic and offered me several options to try to accommodate my needs. The only downside was the need to feed a parking meter between 9AM and 9PM. Highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Hi, I am so happy you enjoyed our hotel and especially enjoyed our staff, than you so much for all of your positive comments. I am glad our front desk team was able to provide accommodation options for your wifi situation. I am not sure if this was mentioned at check in or not, but we do have valet who will park your car in our secure garage. Please visit us again and we will set you up with parking for your convenience. Thank you again for such a positive review, we will warmly welcome you back on your next visit. Cheers, Marina in reservations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, MN

Modern but old

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The furniture in the room and the staff
Cons: I didn't know there would be so many dogs... No extra toilet paper rolls. Called front desk and they brought us one roll.
Location: Close to the park, bars, convenience store. Can walk to the old market if you want.
Went there for a weekend get away over Thanksgiving. We were upgraded to a King Suite. Beautiful room and very large. The location is great. We walked to many locations! Great staff. This is a very pet friendly hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Hi Marni, I am so glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving at our walk-able location! I am happy you liked our large room and friendly staff!! I apologize for the lack of toilet paper rolls, I will pass this along to housekeeping. We are a very dog friendly hotel and this can be a little surprising to guests when there are a lot of dogs. Thank you so much for the 4 star review, hopefully we can make it an even better stay the next time and you can visit us again! Cheers, Marina- in Reservations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hypoluxo, FL

Nostalgic at its best!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Charming, clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Hi Stephen, I am so happy you liked our charming hotel and your room was quiet! I am very proud of our historic hotel, I am glad it was nostalgic for you! Please visit us again in the future, you will be warmly welcomed! Cheers! Marina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Iowa

location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: nice restored facility . . .
. . . nice downtown location near old market and entertainment districts . . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Hi Jay, I am happy you liked our downtown location and our modern, yer historic, design of our hotel! Please visit us again and than you for the five star review! Cheers, Marina- Reservations Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Traveled 800 miles and we'd do it again!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, luxury shower, valet service
Cons: More options for breakfast
Location: Hotel Deco XV is the perfect location for what I like to do when I visit Omaha: Hiro 88, Zoo, the Max
I first stayed at Hotel Deco XV in March 2017 while I was in town celebrating my bachelorette party, so first off, a HUGE thanks to my maid of honor! I loved the facility so much that I wanted to stay here again to show my husband how amazing it was. We recently stayed at Hotel Deco XV a couple of weeks ago and it's safe to say that my husband loved it too! We definitely plan on staying at Hotel Deco XV every time we come to Omaha for a visit. We love the atmosphere! The beds are super comfortable and the showers are the best. The cherry on top of course is definitely the staff: they are super helpful and courteous and they made the check in/check out process quick and easy. The valet service is a plus too, especially when we want to roam around the Old Market. Much thanks Hotel Deco XV! We will be back in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
HI Cristi, I am so happy you traveled so far to enjoy our hotel and excited that you plan to stay with us every time, that is fantastic! I am especially happy that you liked our staff as the cherry, thank you so much for the kind words! I am sorry there were not more options for breakfast, but I am very happy that you like your stay over all! Cheers, Marina- Reservation Specialist!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very cool hotel bar with awesome drinks. Wish there were more counter space in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Hi, We are very happy you liked our bar! I am sorry that the counter spaces weren't spacious for you, I appreciate the 5 start review! Thank you. Marina