Ratings based on 1,668 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
Staff was nice pleasant and accommodating. We felt room could have been a little more updated, usb receptacles, smart tv, and maybe a bluetooth radio clock.. other than that not much to complain about oh and the nasty pigeons craped all over our truck, they were everywhere..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019
Alex was really nice during check in and made the process fast. Our room was clean and house keeping did a nice job tidying the room. The location is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019
The breakfast was not as advertised “waking up to the smell of bacon & pancakes”. There was burnt sausage & powdered scrambled eggs. Nothing to make the eggs better like cheese or salsa. No decaf coffee, no flavored creamers. Very sparse for the extra $15 pp. Blakey in the room threadbare & fraying. Very outdated. I’ve stayed in many Hyat Places & this was not up to par. Excellent location though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019
Great location. Friendly staff, nice breakfast area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019
I think that the front desk needs upgrading it looks more like a bellhop desk than a front lobby stand
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnstown

Posted Jul 11, 2019
The hallways in the hotel are extremely hot. The first thing we did when we got into our room was turn the A/C to 66 because it was set at 75!!! Literally my only complaint about this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caledonia

Posted Jul 7, 2019
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place. The staff goes above and beyond to help. Our train didn't get in until after 1 a.m. and didn't leave until 4:30 a.m., and the staff helped us make travel arrangements for pick up and drop off. The shuttle service to the zoo and area restaurants was great. They also helped us to find wonderful places for dinner. All local and super. We will definitely being to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2019
Great location to the Old Market and many things to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2019
We loved this hotel! The location was exactly what we wanted; within walking distance of everything Old Market.