Ratings based on 1,754 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Absolutely wonderful from the minute we checked in. Lovely hotel, good happy hour, clean and great location. The staff was exceptional with anything we asked for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We can safely say that reviews like your make our days better here at the Magnolia. Thank you for taking the time to review us. From all of us here at the Magnolia, thank you and have a wonderful Holiday Season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class all the way.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The bathroom could use some TLC. The granite sink top was chipped as was the floor.
Location: Location downtown is great and plan to have dinner downtown next year as there are so many great restaurants there.
This hotel dazzles your mind from the historic plaque on this gorgeous building then into the lobby to check in and the marble floors and high ceilings and spectacular lighting. The bar is spacious yet cozy and Chris was greatest bartender in the world. Our room was small in comparison to the younger hotels but it didn't lack in comfort. The bed was oh so comfortable as were the pillows. The Magnolia family made our anniversary more memorable by placing champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room when we retired. We are planning to return next year! Thank you for helping make our anniversary the greatest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanie, We can safely say that reviews like your make our days better here at the Magnolia. Thank you for taking the time to review us, and we can not wait until you return next year. We enjoyed having you folks as our guests. You're the best! Yours in Hospitality, Jamie G
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the old market but very basic hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pretty basic hotel but great location . Close to the old market and a lot different places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, While we understand from your review that things weren't all the way awesome, we're taking this review and constantly improving our services. Your feedback is invaluable to this process - so thank you for helping improve our awesome. Yours in Hospitality, Jamie G
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
bugs on the bed,bring the drinks after like forever
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location, hospitality was not impressive

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The guests in the room next to me left two dogs unattended and they barked for most of the evening. When I called the front desk to report the barking dogs around 7:45, the hotel staff said she was “working on it.” I informed the hotel staff that I had an early morning and needed to go to bed soon, so if the barking didn’t stop soon, I would like to move rooms. She said, “I’ll see what I can do.” The dogs continued to bark past midnight and wasn’t moved to a different room. I felt like the hotel wasn’t very emphatic to my situation and therefore, I will not be a guest again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you for sharing your story with us. Feedback is extremely important to improving and enhancing guest experience here at Magnolia, and your review will help us continue this work. We appreciate it. Your in Hospitality, Jamie G
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

15 YEARS OF WEDDED BLISS!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: THE HOSPITALITY WAS SO GOOD!!
Cons: Maybe a fridge in our room - not a big deal though.
Location: PERFECT DISTANCE TO SO MUCH TO DO!
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR HAVING A HAND IN MAKING OUR LITTLE VACATION A GREAT ONE! THE STAFF WAS AMAZING - THE HOTEL - PERFECT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Rachel P, Hotel Management
Hi Jodi!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE 5 STARS!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again ASAP!! Yours in hospitality,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

Historical hotel nicely renovated

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The Magnolia is conveniently located in downtown Omaha. Staff was very helpful and friendly Rooms were spacious and comfortable though bathroom was a little small and electrical outlets were a little scarce because of hotel’s age. We did not use the dining room but the bar was very comfortable and bartender was outgoing and very accommodating. We were driving from minneapolis to denver and this was a great stop!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Rachel P, Hotel Management
Greetings Janine! We loved having you!! I'm so glad you made it to Denver safe and sound. Thank you for letting the Magnolia be apart of your special trip and we hope you think of us the next time you are passing through!! Thanks again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great old but elegant hotel in downtown Omaha

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We loved the bar and dining area of the hotel with the fireplaces. Chris the bartender was awesome! We will definitely come back. The beds and pillows were very comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Rachel P, Hotel Management
Hey Traveler! Chris is the best bartender in town! We get this comment A LOT!! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to see you again real soon. All the best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Just OK

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the Old Market. Cleaning staff on the 4th floor was great.
Cons: Late check out without a lecture or curtness.
Location: Near the historic Old Market.
Check in was great. The manager and check in staff wee welcoming and friendly. The manager was informative about the history of the facility. Cleaning lady on the 4th floor was great, she should be more customer facing. Ordered a scotch and an IPA Friday evening from the bar to take to our room before turning in. The beer was flat and unappetizing. Did not want to return to the bar for a replacement so it was poured down the the drain. After a full day and evening of wedding activities (our reason for the trip to Omaha) we stopped at the front desk to request a late check out. The woman behind the counter acted put out that we even asked and stated that they'd already granted too many for Sunday morning and would not accept any more. Somehow we were supposed to know that too many people asked for one. We explained that we had a late flight out of Epply and that this would be very helpful to be able to stick around the hotel on Sunday. She seemed even more put off by this and curtly told us it would be an additional $50 per room. We had rooms 402 and 403. Long story short, we chose to rent a car for the cay at less than $50 and do some sight seeing. You lost breakfast $ and good will that day. This will not be our last visit to Omaha, but it will be our last visit to The Magnolia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, While we understand from your review that things weren't all the way awesome, we're taking this review and constantly improving our services. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your story. I have personally followed up with the front desk so we can make the experience that much better for the next guest. Your feedback is invaluable to this process - so thank you for helping improve our awesome. Yours in Hospitality, Jamie G
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Big Room - Big Noise

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The Staff, The free water bottles, the Bar & Restaurant.
Cons: The Noise in the Suites.
Location: Omaha is quite spread out, and it was incredibly not busy. Great Restaurants and Very friendly people.
Staff was incredible, very friendly. In house Bar & restaurant were very good. Sleeping conditions were less than ideal. We stayed in the two story suites and when I made the reservation I was told the couches were sleeper sofa's (They are not). When I became concerned I called and asked for a fold-away bed, when I arrived I was told this is not possible as the suites are on the second floor but there are air-mattresses. Anyways, I slept on the hard couch for three nights and listened to the roar of whatever kept the temperature in the room. It was the loudest hotel room that I have ever slept in, when the a/c kicked in, I was awoken from a dead sleep on a hard sofa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Rachel P, Hotel Management
Dear J-Rich, I'm sorry your experience with the room was a little less than satisfactory. Everyone needs a good nights sleep! However, I am grateful to hear that our staff made you feel welcome. We'd love to give it another try, if you'll let us. We look forward to that opportunity. Yours in hospitality,