Ratings based on 1,635 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Indiana

Do not stay there!! Rude staff and dirty

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very disappointed. Hotel is not well kept and staff very rude!!! Wound not recommend!! Terrible. Booked as a VIP experience hotel. Well I think someone needs to train the staff on exactly what that stands for...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your story with us. Feedback is extremely important to improving and enhancing guest experience here at Magnolia, and your review will help us continue this work. We appreciate it. Sincerely, Jamie G
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Wonderful place

Posted Jan 13, 2018
I believe in synchronicity. That is why, when I got stuck here in Omaha, I found this gem. Amenities -terrific; staff - terrific. What else do you need to know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yankton, SD

Nice hotel close to Orpheum

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Orpheum Theater. Valet parking. Comfortable bed. Starbucks coffee in room.
Cons: Courtesy shuttle is parked right in front off the entrance, which makes valet parking a bit confusing.
Location: Orpheum Theatre is right down the street. Old Market is not far away.
We chose this hotel because it is right down the street from the Orpheum Theater, which made attending Mannheim Steamroller a breeze. Valet parking beats trying to find a spot, and after the show we were back in our room before most people would even get back to their cars to drive elsewhere. Staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, and the bed was comfy. All that we were looking for, and we'll be back for the Christmas show again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Merrick, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us here at the Magnolia! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! From all of us here at the Magnolia, Happy New Year!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well maintained

Posted Dec 3, 2017
First room they gave us had the AC unit lying in the middle of the room. They second room drains were both clogged. I showered in a small pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you. Your honest and forthright review will help us enhance our services - we want each guest's experience to be better than the last. We appreciate you helping us progress towards a more perfect stay, and hope you will consider us for your next travel plans. Yours in Hospitality, Jamie G
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha,NE

Beyond pathetic

Posted Dec 1, 2017
So I was denied of checking in because the receptionist did not want to take my American Express card so I went and purchase something at the store and it worked just fine so I come back and they would not accept it so I offered them $1,000 in cash for deposit or incidentals which covers well over their $100 incidental deposit but still got told that they would not let me check in regardless of the room being paid a day advance. So I tried reasoning with the receptionist and the so-called night manager offered even more cash or my friends card and got denied the staff was very rude they were very short with me and gave me no options and told me that they can't help me and that it's not their problem I don't know if this was because I'm a M2F transgender individual but the two females would not reason with me whatsoever which followed then the denying the refund since it wasn't their problem and it was by far the most rude and unprofessional staff I've ever faced in my life
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Didn't exceed expectations.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Toilet kept running, no soap, TV reception wasn't great in general. We wanted to watch a local football game (that would be in high viewer demand for the area) in our room, but they didn't have the channel in our room. It was being aired on a pretty common cable station. However they did coincidently get it in the hotel bar. It was odd to me that they were able to get it there but not in the room. Almost like a suggestive way of putting us in a position to spend more money (by drinking/eating in the bar). The room was much smaller & different in appearance than the picture indicated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Hi Joe, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback gives us great insight into ways we can improve. Thank you for being a part of what makes us better. From all of us here at the Magnolia, Have a great Holiday Season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Perfect - location and hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
A 2 story loft in the heart of downtown and safe, easy walk to the Old Market. Great room service both late dinner and early breakfast. Airport shuttle prompt. Room quiet, spotless, and comfortable. Why would I ever stay somewhere else. Brad
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Brad, Reviews like yours are why we do what we do here at the Magnolia. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and next time you're in town, let's do it again. From all of us here at the Magnolia, Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Nice hotel in downtown Omaha.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Great hotel in a great location. Walking distance from many restaurants. Nice, quiet hotel in a beautiful historic building. Loved the cookies and drinks in the evening. Nice touch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, We're so happy you had such a great experience during your stay here at the Magnolia! Keep us in mind the next time your in Omaha! Yours in Hospitality, Jamie G
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Quick 24 hour stay but the Magnolia was great. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and quaint. The location is within walking distance to old market. We went to an evening concert and the hotel shuttle service dropped us off and picked us up, this service was awesome. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Shelby, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back any time! - Magnolia
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Absolutely wonderful from the minute we checked in. Lovely hotel, good happy hour, clean and great location. The staff was exceptional with anything we asked for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We can safely say that reviews like your make our days better here at the Magnolia. Thank you for taking the time to review us. From all of us here at the Magnolia, thank you and have a wonderful Holiday Season!