Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time in Omaha! The Magnolia was beautiful and in a great location. Hope to return for another visit sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location for walking downtown. Lots of restaurants and shops in close proximity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Old Hotel With a Lots of Charm

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The charm. If you want to stay in a hotel that is just like everywhere else, this place is not for you.The cookies every evening were great!
Cons: The weird way the handles were installed on the bathroom door. The door was difficult to close and open from the bathroom side.
Location: The Old Market is just a few blocks away and has some really quaint shops and great restaurants. Centurylink Arena is within walking distance.
Love the old feel of the lobby, the elevator doors, the hallways, the staircase. I prefer the old refurbished buildings compared to the feel of chain hotels. Our window looked out directly at another old building that had been converted to apartments and we took some awesome pics through the windowpanes and the lights at night. The beds are very comfortable and the shower is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Rachel P, Hotel Management
Patricia! Thank you for staying with us and THANK YOU for the wonderful feedback!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we see you again real soon. Yours in hospitality,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice building but...

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: I was too bothered by the smells to love anything.
Cons: Aeration, restoring the opening of the windows, improving culinary quality, the system of shower curtains, using cleaning products without fragrances
Location: The hotel is located in the city center, which is almost deserted after 5 PM.
This is a nice hotel (the building), but there is a big problem with the ventilation and the "industrial fragrance" of the cleaning products, the type of "fragrances" that are often found in public toilets. In the lobby, in the rooms, in the restaurant, you can not escape the heady smell that gave headaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Rachel P, Hotel Management
Dear PPK, It's not always easy hearing less-than positive reviews, but we appreciate them more than the good ones. You've shared your experience and we've learned from it, learned about ways we can become better. Thank you and keep us in mind for your future travel plans. Yours in hospitality,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very friendly helpful staff. Well kept property.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Again very well kept property considering its age.
Cons: Available parking without only valet parking option.
Location: Old town Omaha
Pleasant experience. Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Room clean and well maintained. Only negative would be the parking situation. Forced to use valet at $19.00 per day or feed the parking meter out front every two hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Rachel P, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Reading your review, we realize there are some things that didn't quite work for you. That's okay. Improving our service is key, and your feedback is instrumental to that process. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to serving you again. Yours in hospitality,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on outskirts of downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet and convenient to shuttle to College World Series
Cons: Breakfast buffet; pancakes were overdone and eggs were cold
Location: Near the old segment of Omaha with interesting shops and restaurants
Small and quiet older hotel; breakfast buffet was adequate and evening cookies were a plus; decent exercise room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback gives us great insight into ways we can improve our product. Thank you for being a part of what makes us better here at the Magnolia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Beauty

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This had the feel of both a historical and boutique hotel. Either we were overly tired or the beds were amazingly comfortable. All in our room slept well in the stylishly decorated room. My children were excited about the complimentary milk and cookies as much as I appreciated the crystal light fixtures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Hey Tiad Trip Mom, That was awfully nice of you to drop us such a positive review, and we want to thank you for it. Here goes. Thank you.! See you next time your in Omaha, we will have the cookies ready for your kids. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great downtown location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I had such an awesome experience! Everyone is very professional and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Rachel P, Hotel Management
Dear The Big O, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is amazing. The bar/restaurant was awesome. The premier suite is worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Rachel P, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The best part of the stay was relaxing outside on the patio with the low music and lights. It was very beautiful and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Rachel P, Hotel Management
Hi Ashley, You didn't have to go out of your way and review us, but ya did! We want you to know we appreciate it and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again,