Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Our room was very spacious, very clean, & comfortable. I wasn't sure what to expect but I thoroughly enjoyed what I received!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Beautiful quaint hotel in historic houses with antique furniture in a residential area. Our room was very warm; A/C appeared to be working, but not cooling the room off. Hotel staff brought us a fan to cool room off, which helped immensely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Painting that fall

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was laying on the couch and the paining fell off th e wall into my head. The wire broke. But I didn't even get I'm sorry from the staff memeber I walked to painting over too at the reception desk
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

Charming B&B in downtown Orlando

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were guests at a wedding reception in the courtyard. The venue was excellent. A large porch overlooked the beautiful garden area, with a fountain. The meal was in a lovely parlor, furnished with comfortable antiques. It was very convenient to just walk to the next building to our room, after the reception. The room was quite nice, if you like antiques and charming old houses. The water pressure in the shower was low and the bathroom lighting a little dim, but to be expected in such an old building. Breakfast was a nice buffet including egg souffle, fruit, muffins, cereal, bagels, & juice. Walking around the grounds was peaceful. An unexpected treasure in the middle of Orlando. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Fatima

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Expecting a hotel not a bed and breakfast No extra services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Not what the pictures show...

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We saw this was recommended by many B&B sites and the pictures are cute little rooms. What you don't see is the apartment building next door that a fraction of the guests stay in. Those pictures are no where to be seen bc it would hurt the reviews. Don't get me wrong it was clean and functioned well but very old and musty. I would have been very mad to have booked this for my honeymoon and ended up with the apartment we got.
5 out of 5
by Dietmar

old house but excellent

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
it was the best Hotel on our Floridatrip
5 out of 5
by Ingrid

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Romantic, clean, close to the place we needed to be.
4 out of 5
by Judith

Not Bad, Just Not What We Expected

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Booking through the Hotels.com website, we expected a room in an historic Victorian-style house with charming period furniture. Not pictured on the website is the "Welborn" building, a 1950-ish Deco style former apartment building furnished in mundane motel style. This is where we stayed, so it was a bit of a let down. That said, the room was spacious and clean, the courtyard and gardens were lovely, the TV worked, the breakfast was okay. There was really nothing to complain about. We were a 5-minute walk from the Dr. Phillips Center where we had tickets to a show, so the location could not have been better. We would stay here again but would try to book a reservation in one of the charming Victorian-style rooms.
5 out of 5
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels