Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Downtown location

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: The location in downtown was perfect as I am thinking of relocating to Downtown Orlando. My Steak dinner was one of the best I've ever had.
Cons: The noise issues added up to a less than restful stay. Also, the valet is $26 - thats more than my rental car per day.
This was a fine hotel - except for the noise coming from multiple sources. I was in a room that faced the street across from the new tower construction. The weekend seems to have music enthusiasts that feel others should hear their music too. I was in my room and often heard the deep bass sounds as the cars would go by outside. However, I must say sitting in the living room portion to escape the loud bass sounds of the cars passing by didn't prove to be any better as that part of my suite was even more noisy. Sitting in the living room, I could hear a wedding party on a Friday evening and into the night. Ive never heard a louder group. I realize the atrium setup is like an echo chamber - but this group was obnoxiously loud. I couldn't even hold a decent conversation on the phone because the noise from the downstairs bar was so loud. I was on the 4th Floor. To top if off the sound issues- Im not sure where the hotel found construction workers to work on the weekend but believe me - they found some. The workers would start each morning - right above my room - and it was a constant symphony of nailing, drills, and items being dropped on the floor. I was trying to sleep in on Sunday, but that was a waste of time as the construction made certain I was awake at 9am. With other vacant rooms - I had no idea why the hotel would book guests into rooms where the workers were working in the room directly overhead. Also, be aware the valet parking is $26 -
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Embassy Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to Downtown Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Awesome hotel! Great location!

Posted Jan 18, 2018
If you’re looking to stay in the middle of Orlando night life this is the hotel for you. Walking distance to numerous bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Embassy Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to Downtown Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

First class hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We love this hotel! Right in the heart of Downtown Orlando within walking distance to the Amway Centre & the many bars and restaurants. Stylish lobby; spacious, comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff & a happy hour not to be missed. The outdoor pool on the 2nd floor is an added bonus & is a great little spot to enjoy the Florida sunshine. Stayed here twice past 8 months & would definitely stay again when we next visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Embassy Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to Downtown Orlando.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location in downtown Orlando

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Looks great from the outside and lobby, but the rooms need a facelift. The showers need to be gutted and redone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Mary - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are currently undergoing full renovations on our property. We do hope you will return soon, to see the wonderful improvements to our suites and lobby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Florida Hospital

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Stayed overnight to be able to get up early to get to a friends cancer surgery early the next morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Embassy Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to Downtown Orlando.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right in heart of downtown orlando

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Close to restaurants and downtown clubs..;
This hotel is a great location it needs updating which their are working on the room we supposed to have is under construction they went out of their way to accomdate us with a lake view room overall great short stay excellent breakfast... Steve and Terri
5 out of 5
by remelda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

Great location in DT Orlando

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location next to Lake Eola is great. Included breakfast and happy hour is awesome. Weird occurrence with maid who took a tip and left garbage all over the room. Had to call up another maid to clean up. Very odd. Other than that, experience is generally good.
3 out of 5
by Lloyd

Ok - Not great

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room a little beat up. The draft beer at the bar had the distinct taste that the tap lines hadn’t been cleaned in some time. Dinner was eh. But by no means was it a terrible experience, just not great.
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels