Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Never Again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Peanty of restaurants and happening bars within walking distant - the lake is gorgeous!
Not what i was expecting - especially for the price. Great location is the best compliment i can give. A/C was garbage room never got colder than 75 The younger Front desk girl in the AM with the short hair was not happy to be at work and even less happy to help with anything!! very cold very rude to say the least! I must say the lady that helped check us in in the afternoon was very nice! I am easy to please and never complain but this place is not very good! oh did i forget the vomit stains on the hallway carpet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are in a great location and are glad you enjoyed the lake area. We are sorry your stay was not as you hoped and would love to discuss your issues in person. Please give us a call so we can learn and improve! Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

They are just great. It's not your average hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
They are just great. It's not your average hotel. Really it's kind of a small boutique in. All the employees are great. It's not staffed 24 hours but they take incredible care of you. I will definitely stay here regularly. The area can't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad you had a nice stay and appreciate you kind review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Seemed quaint but extremely dirty and uncomfortabl

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel floors very dirty. Found a bug of some kind under covers in our bed. Floors filthy, ants crawling in windows and bed was extremely uncomfortable. Had to lay on edges because it rolls you tonthe middle into a hole. Didn't even take a shower because we didn't trust the cleanliness of towels or shower
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would love to learn more about your stay, please feel free to contact us directly. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near quaint Thornton Park and Amway Center for concerts/events. Walking distance to restaurants, lake, Church Street Station too...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are in a super location, so we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our property and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
If you are visiting anyone in the downtown Orlando area, I would recommend Eo Inn. It was clean, comfortable, spacious and convenient to a lovely walk around Lake Eola. The price was more than fair and the fact that it has free parking is a real plus. The staff is friendly as well. We will choose Eo again next time in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stellar review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and your time in the area. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Manuel

GatorManny

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little Boutique hotel in a nice and central area. The only draw-back is that the rooms are tiny and the Panera restaurant downstairs is currently closed. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our boutique hotel and enjoyed your stay overall. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Charm personafied

Posted May 10, 2017
Loved the vibe, attention to detail and accommodating atmosphere in all regards
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad you liked our "vibe" and had a nice stay with us. Please come back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

excellent location, lots to do w/in walking dist.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: a few more 'standard' room amenities (i.e. bench/seat in very large shower area, small fridge in room, etc.)
Location: across the street from a great city park with art displays, music, activities. nice area to walk around. easy access to restaurants, bars,
nice people, decent room, clean. not a spa, just has a small hot tub on an outdoor deck. staff accommodating but it's a basic hotel. off street parking a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you were able to get out and enjoy the area, there is so much to do! Please come back and see us again very soon.
4 out of 5
by Tom

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Reallygood, boutique hotel. Great location, friendly staff, would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Awesome! We are so glad you had a great getaway and stay with us. Thank you for your review and we appreciate your recommendations to friends and family!
1 out of 5
by shannon

Stink, stank, stunk!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was an absolute dump! From the moment we walked in the front door a terrible moldy stench greeted us. We booked three nights and only slept there the first night, spending the next two nights sleeping on our daughter's sofa. It was as if the owners of this hotel had completely given up on the joy of life. The stench attached itself to our bags and now the suitcases smell! I won't book with hotels.com again because they should check out the hotels better before offering them on their site. Worst hotel ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would have loved to have moved you to a different room if we had known your issues with the room you were assigned. We would also like to learn more about your experience and issues you faced, please feel free to give us a call.