Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel close to a park

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: It's location and kind staff
Location: A park across the street and shooing close by
Friendly staff able to help in directions or issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating! We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, FL

It was nice and the location is good.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel location is great
Cons: A little remodel on the bathrooms.
Location: In the middle of downtown, restaurants nearby, concerts, bars
I would recommend they get a restaurant on the ground floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed our super location. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st augustine

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The ceiling had a huge water stain. It smelt musty. The picture of the hotel is actually the back of the hotel. The space shown is empty. It once housed Panera Resturant. We had to walk around the back of the hotel to get to the entrance. It could be cute but needs work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We would welcome a phone call to discuss your stay further and hope to welcome you back for another stay sometime in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers, fl

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel is in an awesome location within blocks of the park, restaurants and bars. Quaint neighborhood with historic buildings, shops, and everyone out walking their dogs. That being said, it's an older neighborhood and so the hotel is older and rooms are small, which it very typical of historic hotels. It's a nice little hotel and there are some nice balconies. The only complaint is that the walls are thin. Please don't bring your kids here! We would stay here again if we were able to reserve for a good price (not over $150).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed our great location and were able to explore this great area. We do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Quaint, nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
I would have given it 5 stars if it were not because the lady at the front desk was a smart-aleck when I checked in. First time at the property she gave me instructions like as if I was a moron and was rude. Other than that the place is outstanding. My recommendation is if you do not want to give travelers information and you are sick and tired of saying the same thing over again, do not work at the front desk. That is Hospitality 101.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are glad you found our property amazing and we do apologize for your front experience and we will discuss this with our team ASAP. We hope to welcome you back for a repeat visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Randall

Personable staff and convenient location

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a convenient location, the staff was very personable. The only thing I'd improve is having a mini fridge and a microwave in the room. The room I had was very small but comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you loved our location and that our staff was helpful and friendly. Thank you for your feedback about your room and we hope to welcome you back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Never Again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Peanty of restaurants and happening bars within walking distant - the lake is gorgeous!
Not what i was expecting - especially for the price. Great location is the best compliment i can give. A/C was garbage room never got colder than 75 The younger Front desk girl in the AM with the short hair was not happy to be at work and even less happy to help with anything!! very cold very rude to say the least! I must say the lady that helped check us in in the afternoon was very nice! I am easy to please and never complain but this place is not very good! oh did i forget the vomit stains on the hallway carpet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are in a great location and are glad you enjoyed the lake area. We are sorry your stay was not as you hoped and would love to discuss your issues in person. Please give us a call so we can learn and improve! Thank you.
2 out of 5
by Prince

Could be better

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms need better cleaning headboard carpeting behind the bed and stand. The room also had ants. Service and Location services were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and are glad you enjoyed your service while here and our great location. We will discuss your feedback with our team and look into these issues ASAP. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Christopher T.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the great rating! We hope to see you many times again!