Ratings based on 2,841 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

An all suite hotel. You get a large room

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great experience with this booking. The room including its aminities are tops. Bed, linen, towels, furniture great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Really excellent experience.very nice and helpfull staf .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: great room, excellent amenities
Cons: on site restaurant
Location: good location
great room, excellent amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Just excellent

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Everything. Very welcoming. It was nice having complimentary fruit in the lobby.
Location: Walking distance to Parliament Buildings, ByWard Market, Rideau Centre, and many museums and galleries.
We had an excellent experience at this hotel. I absolutely would stay here again, and highly recommend it to others. The staff is friendly, accommodating and extremely helpful. The suites are large, clean and in good condition. The beds are VERY comfortable - even the pullout! We were within walking distance of many downtown attractions, and public transit was easily accessible. Great location, great service, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ancaster

Downtown hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Best place to stay in Ottawa close to everything went for grey cup highly recomended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

spacious, clean and updated, really friendly staff

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: big rooms
Location: we only stayed one night and went the game for most of teh time there. after leaving we noticed many great sites close by
we stayed at the hotel for the Grey Cup weekend, I'd go back again. I loved the spacious room,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great accommodating service

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: I like the large size of rooms that allow for entertaining
Cons: The rooms are a bit outdated and it would be nice if they were aired out
Location: This hotel is a great location downtown Ottawa a 10 minute walk away from parliament many sites and stores
We had an informal meeting for 10 people and served a light meal then stayed the night - the hotel was very courteous and helped us to have the right place settings and accessories we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay with friends.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Close to downtown, we’ll equipped, very comfortable beds. Room had a smell that it might’ve been a smoking room in the past. Didn’t ruin my stay, but noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newmarket

Great location with comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms are grat
Very spacious rooms - wish we were staying longer than 1 night so we could fully enjoy. Good checkin except we were given the wrong WiFi code - quickly corrected with a call to the front desk. Parking a bit of an effort, but not unusual for a downtown hotel. When we're back in Ottawa we will likely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Lovely hotel few blocks away from the parliament.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Amazing and very beautiful suite. Comfortable and spacious. Very clean and unified. Staff are extremely delightful and soft spoken. Staff greet you as soon as they see you. We had a very comfortable stay. This was our second time traveling back to this hotel all the way from Toronto. We will definitely be back again. I will recommend this place to friends as well.