Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice clean hotel in great location with very kind and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to all tourist sight and town centre.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very comfortable. Close to all eatery area. Near to Parliament buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice location Nice staff and rooms Good place for food and drinks so very convenient one downside did not realize there is a small gym - these days poor gym is a no for staying at a hotel that isn’t exactly cheap If a gym doesn’t concern you then come here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel and location.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect for us. Very clean. Wonderful staff.
Cons: I wouldn’t change a thing.
Location: Parliament. Canadian mint.
The staff are over-the-top helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean and extremely convenient to Parliament and other great places to visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Absolutely Terrible

Posted Oct 11, 2017
My boyfriend and I had a terrible experience at this hotel. It's tricky booking through Expedia because the hotel used very photoshopped photos on their website and on Expedia. When we walked in, it was nothing like what we had expected. We were expecting a 4 star hotel for the premium price that we paid, instead we got at most a 2.5 star hotel. The hotel has been around for a while and it's time for some upgrade, charging the price of a 4 star hotel is just greedy. The room was small and dark, the bathroom was also small and old. With the price we paid we could have stayed at a much better hotel. We called Expedia to explain our experience and unsatisfaction with the room we received. The representative contacted the hotel and got back to us saying that the hotel does not have any authority to do anything until the next day when the manager is back. Then we received a conversation invitation from the hotel saying "we will address this directly". Word for word! How rude is that?! Not even a hello, sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. After telling the hotel about our experience and that we felt that the hotel was very over priced and misleading by using very photoshopped pictures, the hotel asked us to leave a contact info and the manager will call. We did so, and received no calls. We truly felt scammed by this hotel. Go somewhere else, any hotel at this price point is better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in September. The staff were excellent. The hotel is in a convenient location. Room was very spacious and had a very comfortable bed. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room was small in comparison to other hotels in the area. Great location near Parliament Hill and transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great Location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Found the previous visitors dirty panties in the closet!
This hotel is in an excellent location. Easy walk to the parliament grounds, Byward Market, Sparks Street, War Memorial, Supreme Court, Rideau Canal, Hop On Hop off bus, Elgin Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Smart, clean, pleasant boutique hotel. Perfect amount of amenities for the money. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice boutique hotel in the heart of Ottawa. Staff, especially valets, were terrific.