Ratings based on 3,400 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location and clean updated rooms.
Cons: Limited parking
Location: Walking distance to most major attractions in downtown Ottawa.
Stayed for 2 nights while at a conference. Great value for the price and centrally located within walking distance to Parliament, Byward Market, Shaw Centre, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Staff is really helpfull and room is clean. Its vlose to downton , reataurants and other amenities all good and recommen to stay again in same hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Cheap hotel in downtown Ottawa

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I liked the fact that it was close to the byword market. Would stay again if on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quinte West, Ontario

Great Central Location & Very Affordable

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: What we saved in money we were able to spend eating, drinking & shopping which kept our trip very affordable as compared to many prior trips to Ottawa
Cons: A mini fridge in the room would be a bonus.
Location: As mentioned, just a quick walk to Sparks Street and only 15 minutes walk or a $7 cab ride to the Byward Market & Rideau Centre or Parliament.
We feel we got our money's worth at this hotel. The location is excellent with close proximity to Sparks Street and just a 15 minute wal to the Byward Market and Rideau Centre. Lots of great restaurants and pubs within easy walking distance. Parking is a bit of a challenge with limited spaces available but the valet service makes it quite manageable. The room could have been a bit bigger and a mini fridge would have been nice but overall it was in good shape, clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were excellent and very friendly. The cafe which is open for breakfast and lunch was nice and the coffee was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Overall the hotel was nice. You can see that the rooms have been updated. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly. The only suggestion would be to improve on the pillows. I found them small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Close to city centre

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Do not stay in a room facing main road. The buses come every 5 mins, you will not sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nothing fancy - but a decent place to stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Very close to where I needed to be. Pleasant staff. Good rates. Clean rooms.
Cons: Seal the doors a bit better so the noise from the hallways does not enter the rooms so readily.
Location: Great location. Was there for business and only two night getting there late the first night, so not much time to check things out.
The hotel is an older one, and rooms are a little small. But suited me just fine. Got two nights of great sleep for my stay and the rooms were clean, and bed was comfortable. Nice, pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Dated. Price is good. Location is excellent. We stay there every year for the Army Run.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

The price/location makes up for negatives

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Good rates. Friendly staff.
Cons: The doors should be fixed. They slam so loudly it shakes the whole room.
Location: Just 3 blocks from the Parliament buildings! You can't beat the location.
The price/location was very good. Staff was very friendly, rooms clean. The only downside for me was the noise. The doors slam so loudly it woke me up throughout the night. But the positives outweigh the negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good no fuss hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice stay. Only complaint that the internet was spotty.