Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Appreciate pet friendliness. Nice staff. Good location. Good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Location, but Noisy room

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Location,
Cons: Quieter heater
Location: Location in walking distance to Byward market
I came to Ottawa for a weekend 2 night stay event that was cancelled when I got there, I asked the Hotel if we could cancel the 2nd night they said call Expedia, Expedia said it is up to the Hotel, the Hotel then said no. So we stayed the 2nd night. The room itself was nice and clean but the window heater was so noisy you could not watch TV and I had to buy ear plug to sleep.Management said all the rooms heaters are the same.But they did take off the $10 parking to compensate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The World

Very satisfied, except for the restaurant ...

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great staff, fair prices for services (parking, etc.), room comfortable ... But the restaurant wasn't open as advertised, had to walk a few blocks to get a breakfast at 7am, before work. A special thanks to Charity for being professional, courteous and patient with my 200 questions! ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Good location

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The hotel is located very close to many fast food restaurants and just minutes walk from the city landmarks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice place to stay and to rest near downtown

Posted Jan 9, 2018
I stayed for one night, the hotel is near downtown surrounded by some restaurants and markets, also near to some touristic places like the parlament which is just 15 minuts by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Nice hotel in centerdown close to Ottawa University. Close to restaurants and supermarket. Clean room and friend staff. Good price for the hotel. The parking lot is large and convenient comparing to others in downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very nice rooms, clean, modern and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Orion, Michigan

Excellent location and very good breakfast nearby.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room, excellent heating system.
Cons: Maybe have some cookies in the lobby for guests in the morning.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, bars, Parliament Hill, movie theatre, book store, boutiques.
Lovely front desk staff and very helpful. I really enjoyed the spacious room!!! It was very clean as well. I liked having a refrigerator in the room. I bought some Irish liquor at a nearby market and every evening I could enjoy it in the privacy of my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by DM, Hotel Management
Dear Kathryn, thank you for such great review and comments about your stay. We are delighted to see everything was up to your expectation and you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & centrally located.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be renovated.
Clean & centrally located hotel. Seemed a little run down. Needs a little nip/tuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by DM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We would love to hear what exactly required updating, as we are always open for ways to improve the product and service we offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and welcoming.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
During his stay in Ottawa, my brother spent all of his days with us but he was truly happy to head back to the Days Inn for a good night's sleep. The reception at the front desk is warm and there is a sense that the staff are proud of the place. Highly recommended for an affordable stay in downtown Ottawa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by DM, Hotel Management
Dear Germain, we cannot thank you enough for your kind words that truly highlight the efforts and attitude of our team here at Days Inn Downtown Ottawa. We are glad your brother enjoyed his stay and we would be happy to see him and you soon.