Ratings based on 1,941 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newfoundland

it makes work almost fun

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: room and service
Cons: consider getting a hotel loiunge
Location: close to work place and in the middle of shops restaurants
the room, staff and overall experience made this work trip enjoyable and definitely worth staying there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you for your fantastic review and I’m so pleased you enjoyed our service excellence, spacious suites and awesome downtown location! It would be an absolute pleasure to host you again on your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location and staff friendliness
Cons: No suggestions
Location: See comment above. Also close to Houses of Parliament and city centre
Close to museums and other attractions, shopping mall and transit. Excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for taking the time to recognize our friendly Team Members and our awesome downtown location! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location but dated

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel is located in a great area. Close to the market and parliament. However, the room was quite dated. Hotel staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for your review and for mentioning our very friendly Team Members and our awesome downtown location! Although not super modern, our suites are very comfortable, spacious and well-equipped. It would be a pleasure to host you again on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Old, Dingy and Dirty

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update it.
Two months ago I booked a 2 bedroom suite. One hour before we were to check in I received a phone call that an error had been made and they did not have a two bedroom unit but only a one bedroom with a sofa bed. Given that this was at around 8 pm I had to accept this with an additional cot to be put in the room to accommodate my children. The suite was absolutely filthy! The bedding and towels were clean but the suite itself had not been cleaned. There was toothpaste splattered on the mirror. The tub, toilet and sink had clearly not even seen a quick wipe - hair and urine on the toilet - soap scum on the faucets - bathtub ring. The kitchenette floor was food stained as were the dishes, the counters and the dishwasher front. The sofa bed mattress was so old and thin you could feel the springs under it and therefore not usable. The bed was hard. Overall, in addition to filthy, the suite was dark, dingy and outdated. We will not be back and recommend others look for alternative lodgings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs., Thank you very much for your review. What you experienced is certainly not a Les Suites standard if you read the majority of our reviews. Last week, we met with the Room Attendant who prepared your suite for occupancy and she has been re-trained. I do hope you will give us another chance to host you and your family again in future to show you our true Les Suites culture and standards. Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great location to visit Ottawa and Gatineau

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: pool, indoor, and all suites....two or more rooms. Private sleeping areas. Kitchens and dining tables.
Location: Shopping, patio restaurants and pubs, market, parliament buildings, canal, national arts centre, museums etc
Helpful staff , not at all pretentious, jut a convenient, functional place to stay. Park your car, and lots to do, places to visit, and restaurants to try! Mall, market, parliament buildings, canal etc are all walkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Suz, Thank you for your awesome review and I’m pleased you enjoyed our spacious suites and fantastic downtown location! It would be a pleasure to host you again on your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Our room was comfortable , spacious and clean. It was within walking distance to everything ! . Mc Donalds and Timmy's also near by. The pool and hot tub was nice too. We are glad we booked atvtgis hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your awesome review and for mentioning our Fitness Centre, comfortable/spacious/clean suites and our awesome downtown location! I look forward to providing you a warm welcome back on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, ON

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The location - walking distance to a lot of things
Cons: Better parking system-assigned parking spot
Location: Close to lots - By-ward Market, shopping, tours, Parliament, U of Ottawa
We enjoyed our stay at Les Suites. It is located close to the Rideau Centre, By-ward Market and U of Ottawa. But beware that there isn't enough parking for vehicles over 1.9M. Whenever we left the hotel we had a difficult time getting a place to park upon our return. We had to park on the grass and it was difficult to manoeuvre in and out of the parking spaces. The staff we helpful and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Jenn, Thank you for your fantastic review and I’m thrilled you enjoyed our awesome downtown location and our friendly and helpful Team Members! As you may not have been aware, the parking garage next to the hotel is not owned by Les Suites and we are unable to assign parking spots. There is a height restriction on 3 of the 4 floors of this garage and for guests unable to park, our Front Desk Agents will refer guests to other nearby parking facilities. If parking is part of your package, you will be reimbursed upon presentation of a receipt. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I always stay here when I go to Ottawa. I love the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your continued patronage and I look forward to hosting you again in future! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Nice hotel & great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms with separate bedrooms, living area, kitchens and laundry.
The rooms are awesome with full kitchen and laundry. Great location as everything is within walking distance, such as Byward market, university campus and parliament buildings. Only downside was that certain parking spaces in parkade were very tight to get into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your fabulous rating! Our spacious and well-equipped suites and our fantastic downtown location are just a couple of reasons why our guests return. If ever our guests have difficulty parking in the garage next to the hotel, please do let our Front Desk Agents know. They can easily refer our guests to other nearby parking facilities. It would be a pleasure to host you again on your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Lots of space in the suite for family of 4-5
Location: Byward market steps away
We were 2 couples traveling together, perfect for our needs ...lots of room, walking distance to lots of sights
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review! With the historic Byward Market just steps away, the area offers hundreds of restaurants, entertainment venues, museums, an open air market, and great shopping. It would be a pleasure to host you again on your next stay in downtown Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year