Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great central location and very friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, but booking policy sucks

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Very comfy and quiet. The staff were attentive and helpful.
Cons: - cancellation policy - add tea selections in the room & maybe some milk packets in the fridge - clearer 'green' instructions, door tag was confusing
Location: - across from a mall (closed weekends) which has free underground weekend parking - good walking area - nearby coffee shops
The hotel is great, and is in a really convenient downtown Ottawa location. Booking policy sucks. This trend of no possible way to get a refund of the ENTIRE STAY AMOUNT once you book, ever, is extreme. The Sheraton-Ottawa does let you pay even MORE per night to book to allow for possible cancellation -- sort of an insurance, I guess. I get it if they hold back a fee, say $50 for cancelling less than 24 hours before arrival. But the full amount for the full stay? For people who don't have special hotel memberships and the like (which cost more overall btw) this is far too steep a penalty. This is the single reason why I would not recommend this hotel to friends, even if they are traveling on business. If there were a more reasonable cancellation policy, then I would change my mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose. Not as close to downtown

Posted Oct 16, 2017
So so Hotel. Not one of the better Sheridans I've stayed in the exercise room had very little equipment and was very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Location & Sweet Dreams!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: The shower curtain should be cleaner.
Location: Walk to Parliament, the Canals, and to Sparks Street where there are many restaurants. This is a pedestrian friendly road.
The Sheraton has the most comfortable beds and pillows. Each room is spacious. We booked 2 adjoining rooms and our families had such a great weekend together. The pool is fun for kids and if they are older you can exercise an watch them at the same time. The location of this hotel is a 10 minute walk from Parliament and the Canals. The parking was expensive at $27 for 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON

Close to lots of tourists spots

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Other than our hallway being under renovation, it was okay Room was ready when we arrived at noon. Which was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Early check-in

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We arrived very early (11am) at the hotel. The front staff (Matthew) didn't gave us a hard time, he accomodated us and in 20 minutes we have our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington ON

Nice hotel but not fully wheelchair accessible

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Staff are great. Food is very good.
Cons: Accessibility as per described in our experience. The accessible entrance by the garage needs to be better indicated- entrance doors not automatic.
Location: Hog's Back Falls - beautiful!
We stayed at this Ottawa hotel for three days. Staff are very courteous and friendly. It was designated as a wheelchair accessible room but the bathroom is not. There is good floor space for the wheelchair and cutout under countertop however, the counter has not been lowered to easily reach taps etc. The toilet is so low and the aperture (opening on seat) so small even my husband who is healthy and fit found it small. There are no bars for toilet safety and bath bars are not placed adequetly for showering- and no non slip bath mat. Also there's no automatic door opener at entrance. Hopefully as a Marriott subsidiary these issues will be addresses as per accessibility standards for Ontario.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Clean hotel that is walking distance to Parliament Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover Ontario

Great hotel, great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Clean, bright hotel. Great location. All the employees we had contact with were so friendly and professional. We'lll definietly stay there again next time we are in Ottawa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Parking should be free

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel location is great. Room was very clean. For the price, parking should be free. Between 2 to 4 in the morning guests on my floor were too noisy, couldn't sleep.