Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada, ont

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very nice friendly and clean beautiful hotel!! Definitely recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, ns

Nice central hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff are very friendly, offering tips for activities and places to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Visiting The Capital

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Its access to all th downtown attractions and buzz
Cons: The elevator wait was pretty long due to the way they allocate floors, not very efficient during a real busy period. Waited 15 minutes one time
Location: it is ALL there, the Byward Market, The Rideau centre, The Canal and of course all the Parliament Hill buildings
Ottawa was in Full swing at the end of summer and very busy downtown with tourists but the Westin handled it all seamlessly as usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qué.

Home away from home.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and relaxed clientele.
Cons: The filters on the AC system could be cleaned more frequently.
Location: Strategically located hotel in the heart of downtown Ottawa. Directly connected to the Rideau Centre. Left the car in the parking lot the whole time.
Great place to stay for families, even with young children. I like the Junior Suite with the separate bedroom and living room. Many worthwhile restaurants nearby. Beckta and Sconewich are 2 of my favorites. We always make it a point to stay in the Westin whenever we visit Ottawa with our kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. The room was spacious and nice view. You dont need a car because everything is so close. Salt water swimming pool not so salty and it was too cold there. I loved that hotel is conected with the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel with beautiful location , beautiful facilities and beatiful staff👍👍👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Close to the downtown byward market

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I was kind of shocked to see there was only one water bottle when most hotels place two complimentary bottles of water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton

Great hotel, but elevators not efficient when they

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It was great other then the hotel doesnt know how to control there elevators during functions. Waited 40 minutes for an elevator then it stopped at every floor ended up getting off and taking the stairs they need to arrange the elevator operations better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie, ontario

Great location and nice view

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very short walk to parliament hill and by ward market. Underground parking onsite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Perfect hotel for exploring Ottawa by foot. The staff was very accommodating to my young kids.