Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel, walking distance to most places

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location of hotel
Great clean room, very friendly staff, awesome hotel restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our room was subject to many outside and ins

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The noise problem...toilets especially!
Location: Walking in the downtown core was fantastic.
Our room was subjected to many outside and inside noises from construction noises, to hearing loud flushing noises from the toilet from other rooms. Apart from all the that our stay was enjoyable. We are fans of Westin and did expect more in comparison to our other stays at a Westin hotels. Nevertheless, we would still book Westin hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice and clean. Would go again. Location is very convienient too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Constructions all around the hotel. 24x7. One of the hotel staff told me that city informed them of this. Hotel should tell the guest about it, no?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada, ont

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very nice friendly and clean beautiful hotel!! Definitely recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, ns

Nice central hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff are very friendly, offering tips for activities and places to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Visiting The Capital

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Its access to all th downtown attractions and buzz
Cons: The elevator wait was pretty long due to the way they allocate floors, not very efficient during a real busy period. Waited 15 minutes one time
Location: it is ALL there, the Byward Market, The Rideau centre, The Canal and of course all the Parliament Hill buildings
Ottawa was in Full swing at the end of summer and very busy downtown with tourists but the Westin handled it all seamlessly as usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qué.

Home away from home.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and relaxed clientele.
Cons: The filters on the AC system could be cleaned more frequently.
Location: Strategically located hotel in the heart of downtown Ottawa. Directly connected to the Rideau Centre. Left the car in the parking lot the whole time.
Great place to stay for families, even with young children. I like the Junior Suite with the separate bedroom and living room. Many worthwhile restaurants nearby. Beckta and Sconewich are 2 of my favorites. We always make it a point to stay in the Westin whenever we visit Ottawa with our kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. The room was spacious and nice view. You dont need a car because everything is so close. Salt water swimming pool not so salty and it was too cold there. I loved that hotel is conected with the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel with beautiful location , beautiful facilities and beatiful staff👍👍👍