Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel was small and nicely appointed details

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: The details - we received a handwritten welcome letter in our room
Cons: The front desk a bit more helpful when guest are looking for things to do in the area
Location: The location was nice - the area did not offer much to do besides restaurants/bars and shopping
The staff was welcoming upon check in and friendly every time we interacted. The only negative I have to say is the breakfast could use more items that are not carb or sugary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
What a beautiful hotel nestled in the middle of Palm Springs. I have visited Palm Springs for many years and never knew this gem existed. Very comfortable and wonderful staff who will drop anything to please you. Only disappointment was that I had planned a vacation to spend in the sun and a pool. The pool was not heated at this time due to a mechanical issue but it got fixed the day we left . That was the only issue I faced which didn’t rate it a 10/10 but I will give it a 9.5 for this visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goodyear, AZ

The best place I’ve stayed in Palm Springs

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Such a beautiful little place. Felt so comfortable, we loved it. The details were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great non-chain hotel in Palm Springs. The staff are there to ensure your stay is both relaxing and fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta,Canada

Hotel in heart of Palm Springs

Posted Jan 18, 2018
This hotel is ideally located for shopping and dining in downtown Palm Springs.The largest negative for our room was that it was facing Palm Canyon Drive and there was a great amount of street noise .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Comfortable and great location.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, Friendly staff
Cons: Keep the spa open during the daytime hours.
Location: Great location. Close to almost everything.
Our family gathered here for the Film Festival as there was a screening of a cousin's film. We were greeted and escorted to our rooms. They were clean and comfortable. In the evenings, we got together in the Breakfast Room to chat and enjoy cocktails. Pool and hot tub were used, very nice. Only two things lacking: (1) room telephones were out of order the entire time we were there -- but we had our cells, and (2) there were no spa therapists on duty which meant no massages, no facials. Why call it Andreas Hotel and Spa when in fact the spa facility was not operating? Other than that, it was a very pleasant place to stay and conveniently located and within walking distance to theaters, restaurants, shops, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlsbad

Hospitality and relaxation

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful pool, outdoor fireplace seating, rooms, and breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix and Newport Beach

Great boutique hotel hidden in downtwn Palm Spring

Posted Dec 25, 2017
We were suppose to stay for only one night & the warm greetings, ambience and executive suite room made us extend our stay one more night in this quaint inviting boutique hotel in downtown Palm Springs. Try their executive rooms & they are terrific! Won’t atay anywhere else in Palm Springs except for Andreas Hotel & Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

I want to live here permanently!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I’m a repeat customer. I check to see if there’s availabilty every time I visit Palm Springs. Andreas is a hidden gem - secluded oasis right next to the busy strip of downtown Palm Springs. Can’t say enough great things about the staff that takes pride in their hotel. They are extremely accomodating because they know you’re spending your hard earned money to enjoy and relax during you’re stay. From the moment you walk in, you’re greeted with a flute of champagne, personally walked to your immaculately-kept room, and a pitcher of ice cold water prepared for you. They’ve thought of every detail to make your stay perfect. The Sat movie night by the pool is a great addition to the amentities! Thanks!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you...We hope to see you soon...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apen

Great hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Beautiful room great Location very nice courtyard and grounds
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Bubba....