Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

I want to live here permanently!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I’m a repeat customer. I check to see if there’s availabilty every time I visit Palm Springs. Andreas is a hidden gem - secluded oasis right next to the busy strip of downtown Palm Springs. Can’t say enough great things about the staff that takes pride in their hotel. They are extremely accomodating because they know you’re spending your hard earned money to enjoy and relax during you’re stay. From the moment you walk in, you’re greeted with a flute of champagne, personally walked to your immaculately-kept room, and a pitcher of ice cold water prepared for you. They’ve thought of every detail to make your stay perfect. The Sat movie night by the pool is a great addition to the amentities! Thanks!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you...We hope to see you soon...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apen

Great hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Beautiful room great Location very nice courtyard and grounds
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Bubba....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Everyone’s accommodating and very warm, we were “oriented” to the hotel features by David, such a great concierge! Everything about Andreas made our stay really memorable and pleasant. It’s literally situated in downtown so it’s really convenient staying here. We’ll come back for sure! thank you so much!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ciara, We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Intimate boutique hotel in downtown Palm Springs.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Cons: Some of the bath towels have seen better days.
The staff was wonderful and the amenities far above average. Nice continental breakfast included. Can't wait to return!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Lori for taking the time to write us a review...We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to so much

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We were welcomed with complimentary champagne glasses, and shown our room by Bob, who was very friendly and helpful. The room was very cute and comfortable, with lovely decor. We enjoyed our time by the pool, which offered reasonably priced drinks. We would definitely come back here! Especially because we were able to walk to anything we were interested in doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words...We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Lovely Little Hotel Close to Everything!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The boutique size is so nice. The rooms and common areas are pretty and well maintained. The cozy feel made getting to know other guests easy.
Cons: I'd like a morning newspaper.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and museums are within walking distance. Anything else is a short Uber ride away.
This lovely, historic hotel is fully renovated and immaculate. I was welcomed with champagne, and my room was every bit as beautiful as the online pictures. The free breakfast is quite nice--I never went out for breakfast as they had everything I wanted. The pool and bar area are cozy and service is great. The drinks are tall and I had a delicious wedge salad. The hotel is easy walking distance to restaurants, museums, and shopping, but being just off the main street it's not noisy at all. I took advantage of the spa, and had a wonderful massage and facial. The staff was very helpful and provided good guidance on things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Drinda, we hope to see you soon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thousand oaks, ca

Mixed feelings

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Boutique feel. Great & location. Walls were paper thin and the air conditioning wouldn’t go below 70.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Close to main streets. The bed sheets are old but clean. The mattress springs feel loosing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Nice place the only real negative was the carpet needed to be cleaned. Location is great, walking distance to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review, I apologize that the carpet was dirty when you stayed with us, we do have them cleaned once a month.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Potential with a liitle capital investment.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Great staff except for the guy that said " I dunno, you're the only one that has complained". Otherwise, he was great.
Cons: -Wi-Fi -mattress -breakfast
First, let me say that the staff is great. They are friendly and courteous. The problem is that they advertise WiFi. I couldnt get more than 2-3 bars anywhere that I tried. They re-booted the router but that had no effect. There were no visible access points anywhere. Poor signal strength. Breakfast...... 10 guests waiting for a residential 4 slice toaster that took a long time to toast. Buy a new toaster. The bed. I don't know what was wrong with the bed but I felt as if I would slide off if I didnt stay near the center of the mattress. Waaaay too soft pillow top.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us your concerns. I apologize if the front desk staff did not inform you of the correct Wi-Fi to login with, our toaster is commercial grade and we do have a breakfast host every morning if you have any breakfast problems....our beds are new and yes, they are gel pillow tops, if you have never slept on one you might think they are soft. Next time you stay please inform the front desk of any problems so we may take care of them for you...we hope to see you soon.