Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Best kept hotel secret in Palm Springs.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of Champagne and a very friendly staff. The hotel has a traditional Palm Springs feel. The architecture and décor is traditional and comfortable. The staff was attentive and efficient. Located virtually at the center of the city it is a short walk to downtown restaurants, entertainment and shopping. This hotel is a treasure and will be our go to lodging on future visits to Palm Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands CA

Wonderful find in Palm Springs

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Attentive staff. Beautiful facility.
Location: Attended Thursday nights street fair which is just 1 block away. Also 1 block from the Spa Casino.
Starting with the beautiful Tuscan style building to the champagne greeting to the romantic decorated room this place is definitely the best kept secret in Palm Springs. Close to downtown (1 block away) and the casino. Staff is exceptionally attentive. Won't stay anywhere else in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Massive Charm

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More chairs in the shade by the pool
Location: Las Casuelas, Lulus, the casino.
This is a jewel tucked away in the desert of Palm Springs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

A little gem

Posted Oct 12, 2017
A glass of champagne upon check in, and the friendliest staff imaginable -- what a way to begin our stay! We were fortunate to have what our host said was his favorite room, with a jacuzzi tub for two and romantic decor. We lounged beside the pool and sipped a special drink made by the poolside bartender. The staff's recommendations for dinner and after dinner lounges with live music were excellent. Wish we could have stayed more than one night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right at the start of downtown strip

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I was amazed with this hotel, the staff was super friendly greeted my husband and I with champagne. Our room was amazing. And the fact that it was an adult only hotel gave us a nice escape from our toddler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Great Hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, small, peaceful, romantic. The staff was hands down the best I have ever encountered! Bob took care of us, he was so tentative, helpful, and really defines the word hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very peaceful and comfortable setting.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet, pleasing atmosphere, nice people.
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Backs to the main street, walking distance to many restaurants and shopping.
I could live here! The only criticism I had was that the top of the credenza was last cleaned in 1935. I put my hat up there, and when I pulled it down, about a pound of dirt came with it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff made my stay a nightmare!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Worse experience! Nikki the front desk woman who thinks she runs the show is very rude. The most disgusting attitude. She will smile in your face and talk behind your back and judges every guest that walks thru the doors. Hotel is beautiful but I would never consider it again. If your not white don't expect A1 service. Don't go out to the bar and come back smelling like a cigarette because they will accuse you of smoking in their property. I have to say it once more, worst experience ever!!! Don't consider this place unless your Square!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palm Springs best kept secret

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This quaint hotel is truly a gem. The friendly staff and quiet atmosphere make it a great couples get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Andreas Hotel and Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words...we hope to see you soon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in an excellent, central location.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We loved our 2 day stay here. The hotel was great & the staff very friendly. The only down-side was a plague of little black beetles which would try and invade our room whenever we opened the door. However this was a Palm Springs wide problem so there was absolutely nothing the hotel could do about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Andreas Hotel and Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, this year in Palm Springs we were inundated with that little black beetle...the local news had mentioned they were everywhere due to the rains we received...they finally left after about three weeks...other than that we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit...