Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

old facility, no balcony, dark room, very noisy

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast in the morning
Cons: none
Location: convenient location, close to downtown and airport
I was uncomfortable all the time, very noisy with door facing busy noisy street
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Sal , Hotel Management
Hello, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our staff strives to provide excellent customer service and we hope the next time you are in Palm Springs you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Only bad thing is wifi sucks other than that it's Great, the breakfast is more than just continental it's hot foods. Rooms are clean staff is super friendly, and the bar at pool is a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Sal, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope the next time you are in Palm springs you will visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Nice hotel in centre of Palm Springs

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable room. Good varied breakfast
Location: Shops, bars. Aerial Tramway. Joshua Tree National Park less than 1 hour drive away.
Good location near to all shops, restaurants etc. Ample parking. Good size rooms and nice breakfast. Would stay again when next in Palm Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr, Scotland

great place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: everything, especially the breakfasts
Cons: nothing
Location: very close to the town centre with all its entertainment, food places, bars and great shops.
really great place so close to all the town, only a few minues walk away. Staff are very helpful, breakfasts are fab, especially the omelettes. Pool is good and plenty places to sit around it. Been here many times and it only gets better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to restaurants and nightlife

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We have been coming here overall for 24 years. We find it relaxing close to everything that we need a nightlife restaurants. They were under construction when we just had our last visit but overall the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff.
Cons: Better mattresses
Location: Location is right off the 99 Freeway so easy in and easy out. Mountains, boating, fishing. A shopping outlet center.
Stayed for only two nights and barely in the room, but this is my hotel of choice when I'm in the area. Personal is professional, friendly and willing to help. Room is good and decorated good. Bed could be more comfortable, but was okay. Plenty of parking. Bar is excellent with small bites available at good price. Their hours are from 5 - 10 PM so not open too late, however, sometimes, due to capacity, it does remain open later. Easy in and easy out. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monrovia, ca

Downtown

Posted Aug 20, 2017
First time there but I plan to stay there again. The room was quiet and comfortable. The air conditioning worked well. Bathroom is a little small but everything worked and the whole room was very clean. We went on Thursday and we're able to walk to the street fair, restaurants and bars. Breakfast was better than most that are included in the price, which was reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawthorne CA

Ok place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The pool area was nice and no complaints from me.
Cons: They really should have closed the place and finish the remodeling all at once.
Location: Close to downtown and just blocks from the Spa Casino. Good location.
I stayed there on a recent trip. Close to downtown and just blocks from the Spa Casino. Good location. The sink has the hot and cold reversed on Saturday. Before I could tell the staff, I checked again on Sunday and it was back to normal. Monday it was back to reversed. Really strange. There is some construction going on at the hotel so who knows what the reason is. The shower control was not working properly and it was slow to get the correct temp and adjust it. The other problem was the a/c. It worked great but was hard to get the correct temp in the room consistently. Also, from an engineering standpoint, the vents from the below the window mounted unit are directed at the bed. Air blowing on you throughout the night is not great. Poor placement. The pool area was nice and no complaints from me. The parking was a problem. Came back after midnight one night and had to park in the aisle as no spaces were available. The on duty person even came out and told me to park there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Construction

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location but parking was an issue during my stay. A bit load in the pool area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in an excellent location to the downtown area. The room was clean and the service was good. I t would have been nice if there was a microwave in the room but at least we had a refrigerator. The only complaint we had was the pool. For the amount of people there over the weekend the pool is too small plus the water in the pool at night was extremely warm - too warm to stay in. Other than that, my boyfriend and I had a great time.