Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff.
Cons: Better mattresses
Location: Location is right off the 99 Freeway so easy in and easy out. Mountains, boating, fishing. A shopping outlet center.
Stayed for only two nights and barely in the room, but this is my hotel of choice when I'm in the area. Personal is professional, friendly and willing to help. Room is good and decorated good. Bed could be more comfortable, but was okay. Plenty of parking. Bar is excellent with small bites available at good price. Their hours are from 5 - 10 PM so not open too late, however, sometimes, due to capacity, it does remain open later. Easy in and easy out. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monrovia, ca

Downtown

Posted Aug 20, 2017
First time there but I plan to stay there again. The room was quiet and comfortable. The air conditioning worked well. Bathroom is a little small but everything worked and the whole room was very clean. We went on Thursday and we're able to walk to the street fair, restaurants and bars. Breakfast was better than most that are included in the price, which was reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawthorne CA

Ok place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The pool area was nice and no complaints from me.
Cons: They really should have closed the place and finish the remodeling all at once.
Location: Close to downtown and just blocks from the Spa Casino. Good location.
I stayed there on a recent trip. Close to downtown and just blocks from the Spa Casino. Good location. The sink has the hot and cold reversed on Saturday. Before I could tell the staff, I checked again on Sunday and it was back to normal. Monday it was back to reversed. Really strange. There is some construction going on at the hotel so who knows what the reason is. The shower control was not working properly and it was slow to get the correct temp and adjust it. The other problem was the a/c. It worked great but was hard to get the correct temp in the room consistently. Also, from an engineering standpoint, the vents from the below the window mounted unit are directed at the bed. Air blowing on you throughout the night is not great. Poor placement. The pool area was nice and no complaints from me. The parking was a problem. Came back after midnight one night and had to park in the aisle as no spaces were available. The on duty person even came out and told me to park there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Construction

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location but parking was an issue during my stay. A bit load in the pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good hotel close to centre of Palm Springs dining

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Freshly made omelettes at breakfast. Pool. Close to dining. Parking.
Cons: All pretty good
Location: Lots of dining choices, soaking in the pool to cool off. People watching at coffee shops and bars,
Road trip through western USA and stopped at Palm Springs for couple of days. Some attractions nearby but a lot quieter than Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Lovely hotel in close proximity to downtown. A little noisy, but it is a great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent Hotel in Palm Springs

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel is nicely situated next to Palm Drive. The hotel looks like a hotel for twice the money. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The free breakfast included a custom made omelet and was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again the next time I'm in Palm springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Location, location, location!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The staff is also top notch. Everyone is so friendly and polite!
Location: Excellent location with everything in walking distance.
I love this hotel. I have been staying here for 15+ years. It is located right in the middle of downtown Palm Springs. While in this hotel, you do not have to walk anywhere in the downtown area. I love to stay here because of the comfort and location. I also love the breakfast. I have stayed at many hotels and Las Brisas has the best breakfast, included in the price. I will always continue to stay at this hotel. The pool is great as is the outside bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel w free breakfast

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great hotel close everything in downtown Palm Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver,bc

Nice hotel, stayed there when it was new

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Misters at pool
Location: Perfect location in downtown close to shopping & restaurants
Would have been better if they had told us up front that they were renovating before we got there