Ratings based on 1,670 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel. Close to the casino and downtown.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pleasant stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. Close to everything. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel & great rooms!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleam and comfortable rooms.
Nice, comfortable room. Small pool area but nice. Nearby to shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Probably won't stay again...

Posted Aug 22, 2017
First our key cards wouldn't work for our room. Our balcony was dirty, and even tho it said "no smoking", there was a stench of cigarette smoke both outside and inside the room. Our towels had mold on it. Don't get the breakfast buffet, not worth the 15$. The shower was big which was nice. As for the pool, it FELT dirty. Especially after the big party tht they throw during the day. There was clumps of hair, and it felt like a dirty bath. The staff was really nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff was busy laughing and telling jokes amongst themselves. Not really helpful or informative. There was a cricket in one of the beds. The room was on second floor and elevator was broken whole weekend staff did not offer to help with getting bags up and down stairs. Our room was located toward front of hotel and was very noisy with people yelling laughing while waiting for valet service or just generally coming and going from hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but needs pool clean up.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Large room, effective AC, good location
Cons: Read above
Location: Shields date farm was great! Aerial tram was nice.
Pool was super dirty and murky. Garbage, plastic cups, used straws, empty beer bottles lined the pool. Dirty towels were littered on the ground, on chairs, it was super messy and unclean. We didn't dare go in the pool, it looked like a pool of milk, eewwww. The electronic information screen provided inaccurate information for fees going up to the Aerial tram. The good parts of the hotel: large rooms, effective Air Con, Hotel was in a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel to stop by

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Stayed here for one night because my friend and I were just passing by. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. One of our phones weren't working but that didn't bother us. We love the music "museum" feel and loved to play Jenga and pool! In the morning they served breakfast buffet -- but you have to pay for it. The pool was nice. It has a great view of the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent staff and the place very nice love it. I'm going back .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alhambra

Fees and checkin

Posted Aug 17, 2017
With the hotel fees and parking and tips I could have paid for another night. The check in was so noisy had to yell and clerk had to yell to hear each other will not stay there again, there are better hotels in palm springs to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard Rock

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice, clean hotel right in the heart of downtown. You can walk to many bars and restaurants. The pool view rooms lead right out to the pool from the balcony so that was pretty cool. One thing that I wished someone had told me though was that this hotel DOES NOT allow outside alcohol, if they catch you with it they will take it! NEVER HAVE I EVER heard of that from any hotel that I have e v e r stayed at, and therefore I probably won't stay here again. I'm an adult and do not want to sneak around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Young, hip, fun hotel. Hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Lots of amenities. Pool party was very fun. I would definitely stay here again.