Ratings based on 1,743 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk could be more knowledgable.
Location: Tons of restaurants, shops and hiking near by. Short drive to Palm Desert and La Quinta.
The hotel was in a perfect location; the front desk staff wasn't always knowledgable, the valet staff knew more than the front desk. Don't depend on the staff for much local info. It was a slow season so the hotel wasn't full; the pool area was nice but the music is strange; not Hard Rock as you might expect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Food was not good ... breakfast was awful with the omelet having no taste what so ever ... the pancakes were machine made flat and dry .... potatoes were cold ... sausages resembled wood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fun vibe, comfy beds

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Perfect spot ... close to everything! Cool 1970’s rocker vibe. Comfy beds and nice staff. They have live bands Friday and Saturday night in the bar lounge. Great place to grab a drink. Wish the pool stayed open past 8pm! The halls can get a bit noisy.. but all in all... great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Mountain Views

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Perfect desert getaway! Spacious, clean rooms with Mountain View’s in every direction. Close to shopping and great restaurants!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I picked this hotel for downtown location.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
No paper or pens in room. Music by pool deafening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location for the art festival

Posted Oct 29, 2017
A very nice hotel with iconic memorabilia of rock n roll
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel needs a refresh, the furniture in the lobby and main areas are worn and have holes. Our friends room had a fowl smell of urine, Beds were super comfy and clean. No outside alcohol allowed which sucks since the bar charges $12.50 a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Every nice stay, the bartender on Tuesday was beautiful and every nice to me and my beautiful wife..can't wait to go back..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lots of hidden costs

Posted Oct 23, 2017
lots of hidden costs. Staff were ok though. centrally located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

In the Heart of Palm Springs

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: LOCATION .Felt cleanliness level high. Loved decor throughout the lobby, hallways, rooms but might be in need up of update/freshening up.
Cons: The restaurant that serves breakfast needs a revamp on the quality of food and nutritional variety of food offered. Coffee was mild, not good balance
This is my second stay at the Hard Rock Hotel, Palm Springs. The Front Desk staff is great and the staff in the restaurant aims to please. I cannot stress enough what a GREAT location this hotel is located. It's on Indian Canyon but only a short block away from the main street of Palm Canyon. I walked to my restaurants at night (you MUST try Johannes just a few doors down) and even to Sherman's Deli, just two short blocks away for my second morning's breakfast.