Ratings based on 1,691 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, Canada

Central in downtown Palm Springs

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Central location to many tourist attractions.
Cons: Communication to guests about pertinent matters.
Hotel staff were very guest conscious, friendly and open. Kimmie helped us out greatly when we had to move from our room twice due to an excessive amount of rain within less than an hour. The water both times came in through the outside sliding doors and the second time was caused by engineering without notifying us that the carpet was wet. They didn't even notify anybody at the hotel that they caused this problem and left it for us to find out when we came back from a day trip. Needless to say, vey unhappy and Kimmie asked what she could do to make us happier. I asked her to comp all 5 days of our resort fee but she came back with comping only 2 days as she said that we were affected only by 2 nights of moves. I wasn't entirely pleased but still happy that she tried to help us out. The next day upon talking with her, she asked us if anybody had told us that she would also comp our breakfast for the next 2 days. Unfortunately, nobody had and we wouldn't have known unless we had run into Kimmie. My wife had breakfast that morning paying for it, not aware that it could have been comped. A for effort but needs to work on communicating these things to their guests so that we can appreciate their efforts. The entire staff from the shuttle driver from the airport to the front desk and housekeeping were very friendly. Thanks Kimmie for making our negative experiences a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Room 357

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Best room in the entire hotel. Was not disappointed! The staff was very friendly and we hope our gratitude for all of your hard work did not go unnoticed. Thank you for making a truly memorable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendlae ca

It was a pretty hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The stay was good.. near the strip.. nice pool and the dj is enjoyable.. the check in time being at 4pm isn't pleasant if you want to enjoy the pool party because half the day is gone by the time you check in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Nice hotel but needs work on the pool

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel was nice and nicely decorated. The rooms were a good size and clean. The pool definitely needs to be worked on. It is way too small and it only goes 3ft deep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a hardrock

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great location. 44 dollar resort fee is a bit pricey for what they offer. Valet is included so I guess it evens out. Pool is small. Lobby bar has about 10 stools... Restaurant closes at 10. Ordered room service breakfast and it was cold when it got to my room. Hallways smell pretty musty. Room was not to bad. bed was comfortable. Water pressure in the shower was weak. Patio is none smoking. Very disappointing for a hard rock hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel. Close to the casino and downtown.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pleasant stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. Close to everything. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel & great rooms!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleam and comfortable rooms.
Nice, comfortable room. Small pool area but nice. Nearby to shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Probably won't stay again...

Posted Aug 22, 2017
First our key cards wouldn't work for our room. Our balcony was dirty, and even tho it said "no smoking", there was a stench of cigarette smoke both outside and inside the room. Our towels had mold on it. Don't get the breakfast buffet, not worth the 15$. The shower was big which was nice. As for the pool, it FELT dirty. Especially after the big party tht they throw during the day. There was clumps of hair, and it felt like a dirty bath. The staff was really nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff was busy laughing and telling jokes amongst themselves. Not really helpful or informative. There was a cricket in one of the beds. The room was on second floor and elevator was broken whole weekend staff did not offer to help with getting bags up and down stairs. Our room was located toward front of hotel and was very noisy with people yelling laughing while waiting for valet service or just generally coming and going from hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but needs pool clean up.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Large room, effective AC, good location
Cons: Read above
Location: Shields date farm was great! Aerial tram was nice.
Pool was super dirty and murky. Garbage, plastic cups, used straws, empty beer bottles lined the pool. Dirty towels were littered on the ground, on chairs, it was super messy and unclean. We didn't dare go in the pool, it looked like a pool of milk, eewwww. The electronic information screen provided inaccurate information for fees going up to the Aerial tram. The good parts of the hotel: large rooms, effective Air Con, Hotel was in a good location.