Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Super fast check in and upgraded to a great room. Very large. Good location- you can walk to shops and restaurants and Convention Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs, california

The pool area is very nice.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Only one night and I was very satisfied.the check in was earlier than actual check in time and they were able to place all four of my travel companions next to each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Great location for convention center access and walking around downtown. Nice hotel and nice staff. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
The room is very clean and in a good location. The hotel staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Emma, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stayed with us look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Thank you it's always a pleasure staying at the Hilton Palm Springs ❤️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Love this hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location, comfortable rooms
Cons: Some front desk staff could be more helpful. I asked for help with restaurants, and the woman seemed distracted and didn't offer much help.
Location: Walkable to downtown and across the street from a casino
Because it’s off the main street it’s quieter and less crowded, but it’s still close enough to walk downtown. The staff was very courteous and mostly helpful (I could have used more help from the front desk finding restaurants open on Christmas Eve). It’s across the street from a casino. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable. Even though we didn’t use the pool, the pool area was very well kept. We would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

nice hotel close to the main part of Palm Springs

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient with a friendly and efficient staff.
Cons: The barking dog at 10:30 at night was not good.
Location: We did the Aerial Tramway and the Indian Canyon Trails and will do them again someday. We did Joshua Tree National Park and you have to see it, once.
We were only there for 4 nights. It was an easy walk over to downtown. I went and got coffee at Starbucks one morning while my sweetie slept in. The restaurant on premises, and the bar, were good places with reasonable prices and eats. We did all of our breakfasts at the hotel. The hotel had a surprising number of guests with dogs. (It was pretty quiet when we were there, and it was probably only 1 out of 10 guests, or less.) This was a problem one night when the people in the next room went out and left there dog alone, which started barking etc. We called the front desk, and they called the people who came back, and about 20 minutes later the dog went quiet. Palm Springs at Christmas time seems to attract folks with dogs, so I suppose it comes with the territory...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

good for the holidays

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Nice hotel and close to everything. Restaurant just OK. Ate at the Farm restaurant not far away. Bed good. Needed to work on the toilet as it didn't flush good. Bedding and beds good . Large TV. Parking outside $18...too pricey as you could park on the street for free just a few steps away. Valet even far more expensive. Dog friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Hotel room upgraded to suite was most appreciated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Room without a pool

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
Location: easy and quick walk to downtown
Instead of our room overlooking the pool like we had requested, we ended up on the end of the hotel overlooking the street. We weren't told ahead of time that the pool and entire area was shut down for pool repair and resurfacing. very disappointing!