Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

60 bday weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location ,bed was nice stuff very friendly just old looking in rooms .
Location: Shopping street fair lots place to eat.
Hotel stuff very nice,the lobby nice rest of the place need up dating,pool bath rooms smells bad door handy ready to fall off ,got picked up from airport find but no shuttle to take us back between 1100 to 1 00 would had like to know that we had good time but they need to sept up there game with new hotels come soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Location is great staff is so friendly

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Room 103 needs to check on bathtub the drain is very slow when you taking shower you step on all dirty water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Outdated!!!!! Felt like a motel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Our room was a 80’s timewarp. It was very crammed with a layer of dust from hotel construction. The shower was very difficult to get into because it was a spa tub. I’m sure that is a Code violation because a young kid or older person wouldn’t even be able to get into it. Not to mention our room was $310. The location was great because downtown Palm Springs so you could walk to all restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Nice staff. Great location. The bathroom is pretty funky, though. I think they need to tear it out and start again. Bathtub was stained, marble tile was ugly and it looks like there was some sort of mishap when regrouting the floor tiles. When I checked it, tubes of shampoo, etc. were only partially filled, indicating that they just left whatever a previous guest didn’t finish. Bed was comfy, though, and the balcony was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Could have been better Friday night Check in

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I booked a VIP suite that supposedly have certain room amneties(such as robe, whirlpool tub, working tv and telephone etc);it was disappointing to get there and not have it available. We checked in at 7pm, at the front desk I was asked to have my ID and my credit card to show.I was told about the charges for the parking but that’s about it. We got to the room to change and left for dinner. Around 10pm we got home tired and just wanted to shower, watch tv, and be in robes(no robes avail). However that was not the case. We turned the tv on and there was no signal, so I hurried to call the front desk to find out that the phone was not even connected to anything so it’s not connected to the jack either. Luckily there was another phone outside. So I called front desk and they sent someone up to fix the TV.So tv took about 20mins to be fixed, now we’re definitely just exhausted and just want to relax.So we’re in bed the TV is already on, as I tried to flip the Channels the remote isn’t working. So at that point I was already furious about how this room was not prepared for our arrival. This was a one night stay, it’s a stop over from the long drive on our way to Joshua tree. So I wish they had made the quick stay very comfortable considering that I had a “VIP Suite.” I almost forgot so, I also found out that I was charged for a pending amount that I wasn’t told about at the front desk during check in. I had brought this to the supervisors attention at checkout she didn't care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent location, hotel and staff

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Was flawless from check in to check out. Great experience of high end service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upland ,ca

Nice hotel. Walk to everything!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Hyatt Palm Springs. It was his birthday, and we were so impressed with the wine and cake they brought to our room! Staff was accommodating, 4-5 pm free wine and beer was nice, and room was comfortable and clean. No complaints! Thank you Hyatt!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Great Location- that's it.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel is definitely dated. The rooms look and feel worn, the bed and pillows uncomfortable. Considering the staff said it was the busy season, there was construction in the lobby, dust everywhere, and one working elevator. Pros: great walking location to restaurants and shops, friendly staff. Cons: Definitely not worth the nearly $300/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo beach

Nice location, upscale

Posted Oct 22, 2017
This hotel stands out compared to the other hotels in the area. Rooms are very roomy and designed as suites. The front desk staff were so friendly and welcoming. The only complaint I had was with the pool server, who was inefficient and absent, therefore one of us had to go to the bar and order and serve ourselves each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The room was a suite with extra couch, chairs, and desk area.
Great location on Main Street. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Easy parking or valet.