Ratings based on 1,479 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hell Hole

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Some decent restaurants
Our room's AC never worked despite a technician coming, shower had no water pressure, sink's faucet leaked and would flood the counter, the mini fridge smelled, the sheets were rough and cheap, the pillows were shapeless and gave me major neck pain, one TV was stuck on the weather channel, the other TV had a broken remote.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They had a bug pronlem

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I was a bit disappointed. I chose this hotel because of the brand name, I wasn't pleased with the condition of the hotel. An elevator was out, we had to move our reservation back because the pool wasn't working. I was disappointed that their was a bug issue all in my room on the bed in the bathroom. We couldn't even enjoy the pool because it was covered in bugs. I expected more from the Hyatt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel, but the staff needs a lot more training. Our room was not ready by 4pm and somehow Lilli at the front desk made it seen as if it was no big deal that our room was still not ready at 5pm. She wasn't welcoming at all, which gave me a bad first impression of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gleneden Beach, OR

The staff is super friendly.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The view from my room was great and again the friendly staff made you feel like you were at home.
Cons: I would have liked to have had my room cleaned. By that I mean the floor vacuumed the bed changed at least once while I was there.
Location: This hotel is an easy walk to the museum, restaurants and any of the downtown attractions in Palm Springs.
The staff was always saying "Hi" and willing to help whether in the lobby or restaurant or anywhere else in the hotel. The location was right downtown which made it an easy walk to shop, eat out and see some of the Palm Springs sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip 7/14

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It was nce and clean. Air conditioner unit was loud would not go past a certain temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Would appreciate better nightly rates for families of 4-5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda

$25 a day to park plus a $20 resort fee!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was probably nice once but is in desperate need of upgrading. From the carpet, paint, to the furniture. We were very taken a back by the $25 a day parking fee! Come on, we are in Palm spring, not New York. Also the $20 "resort" fee...for what?!? They have a small 5 foot deep pool and chairs that all need to be updated. Bottom line, would I recommend this place...no.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fontana ca

Centrally located

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel is nice much better than the sauguro. But the room wasn't so clean the first day they cleaned it the second day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel is a little run down. They were doing work on it so I'm hoping that it will improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was amazing

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping. Also the Palm Springs tramway is only a 10 minute drive from the hotel.
The Front desk clerk was very accommodating. Upon us trying to check in our room wasn't quite ready. There were unforeseen problems in getting it there however, this prolonged our check in. To accommodate us Edna at the front desk comped us 2 breakfasts and waived our resort fee. Everyone was so nice as well as the room that we extended our stay one more day. I would definitely recommend this hotel.