Ratings based on 1,531 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Staycation

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We had a great time. The pool was consistently over crowded and not deep enough. Could use another pool or a larger one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very nice! Loved the view of the mountains from our balcony!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Quiet, great location & Clean

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great hotel! Location was awesome & very Safe. Beautiful view, the room was a double queen mountain view & personal patio! It was amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a face lift

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was clean but needs a complete facelift everything is old and worn out stains on the couch and carpet. Hotel just needs a remodel. The staff was excellent very good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel, with views of the mountain and pool

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Loved the size of rooms, views, and pool.
Cons: More optional snacks in fridge on arrival.
Staff were extremely helpful. Lack of snacks and drink in the bar, particularly after a long journey, and when checking in late at night and just need to unwind. Should have some snack/drink facilities available up until midnight!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

seriously?!! Hotel should be closed

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Not worth the price and not as nice as it was 10 years ago. First off, valet only Construction all throughout hotel. One elevator working. Pool closed but still had to pay a respite fee. Not a resort. Someone threw up and it was not cleaned. Room old- dusty, mold in bathroom and all outdated. Suite faces the city and was across from a bar that was blasting music all night. There was city construction that started early. AC was loud and consitonly running. Pros: nice balcony, comfy bed, nice TV's. Good location if needing to go out. Staff friendly. Music in the bar at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tanpa Fl

Great location in the downtown area

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was nice bit the controlled sir conditioning presented a problem during the evenings. A maintenance person has to physically adjust the settings for you? The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible . Don't stay here !

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The stay was horrible . Checked in and the first thing they did wrong was misplace my bags . I had to wait atleast an hour for that to be correcrted. The hotel itself was very trashy and dirty. The elevator was broken . The staff was rude . The only pro is the location is excellent . Don't stay here . You will not be satisfied !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
everything was good, only issue was that there was only one elevator working and there were long waits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Best for winter time.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Fairly clean and somewhat quiet.
Cons: The elevator, the building AC
Location: Palm Springs, Tram, Salton Sea
I stayed at this hotel in August and the temperature outside was a steamy 108 degrees Fahrenheit. They gave me a room on the 6th floor and the temp outside my room in the hallway was probably about 98 F. Fortunately it was cooler in the room. On day two water in the bathtub backed up and refused to drain. They offered me a different room but I had a migraine and had to head home early. The room was clean but, like many Palm Springs Hotels other areas seemed worn out and in need of an update. Only one elevator was working which apparently has been the case for the last year. Unfortunately the stairwell only gives you access to the street level; they need to unlock the doors to the other floors or fix the other elevator. The buffet was decent but a bit over priced. There are plenty of cheaper and better places to eat nearby. I have yet to find a relatively inexpensive Hotel in Palm Springs that isn't run down or facing a major (noisy) street. Staying here in the wintertime is probably much better.