Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garden grove ca

Too many bugs

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good location, hotel ok, but too many bugs. Staff said it was from mountains, but caused my kid to freak out with creepy crawlies. Fortunately Expedia allowed us to cancel with full refund. The hotel may have charged a cancellation fee. The combo of bugs and rowdy partyers from bars across street made it a bad location for family with 1 kid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Convenient downtown Palm Springs location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel has a good location if you want to be walking distance from the main shopping, drinking and dining area of Palm Springs , but it looked a little tired and the room could have been cleaner. Also only 1 of the 2 elevators was working (a sign said they were upgrading) during our stay. Not bad, but nothing special either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was an OK experience . They didn't let us check in early, but there are bugs in our room. We actually told one of them to come and clean while we went to a pool party And they never did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

First Impressions can be Deceiving

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Initially we were pleased with this hotel, but as our stay unfolded we began to see areas for improvement. First, one of the two main elevators was not working. This made the wait in the extremely warm lobby twice as long and uncomfortable. Second, the room we were in had a shower that dripped no matter how hard we twisted the leever. The tub also had rust stains. Third, we experienced a staff that seemed to baffled when pool towels ran out even after we suggested the use of bath towels. Lastly the only option for on site parking was the $25 a day valet which was typically good though there were some lower than normal wait times for our car. Over all this hotel did not meet the 4 Star expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
It was a pleasant stay I think the hotel should have more employees
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, comfortable rooms, beautiful pool.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Loved every minute of my stay there. Really enjoyed the daily happy hour and the pool area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hell Hole

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Some decent restaurants
Our room's AC never worked despite a technician coming, shower had no water pressure, sink's faucet leaked and would flood the counter, the mini fridge smelled, the sheets were rough and cheap, the pillows were shapeless and gave me major neck pain, one TV was stuck on the weather channel, the other TV had a broken remote.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They had a bug pronlem

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I was a bit disappointed. I chose this hotel because of the brand name, I wasn't pleased with the condition of the hotel. An elevator was out, we had to move our reservation back because the pool wasn't working. I was disappointed that their was a bug issue all in my room on the bed in the bathroom. We couldn't even enjoy the pool because it was covered in bugs. I expected more from the Hyatt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel, but the staff needs a lot more training. Our room was not ready by 4pm and somehow Lilli at the front desk made it seen as if it was no big deal that our room was still not ready at 5pm. She wasn't welcoming at all, which gave me a bad first impression of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gleneden Beach, OR

The staff is super friendly.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The view from my room was great and again the friendly staff made you feel like you were at home.
Cons: I would have liked to have had my room cleaned. By that I mean the floor vacuumed the bed changed at least once while I was there.
Location: This hotel is an easy walk to the museum, restaurants and any of the downtown attractions in Palm Springs.
The staff was always saying "Hi" and willing to help whether in the lobby or restaurant or anywhere else in the hotel. The location was right downtown which made it an easy walk to shop, eat out and see some of the Palm Springs sights.