Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Pleasant with potential

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, setting, and rooms were charming and comfortable
Cons: control the water temps and pressure
Location: great location near downtown PS
The hotel is charming and the concept of it was very compelling. The setting was beautiful and the rooms charming and comfortable. The reality is that it's a bit rougher than the website images portray, so it's not as elegant as I expected. I have to mention it was early summer during a heat wave (118 degrees) so nothing is elegant under those conditions and I only have one complaint. The water pressure and temperature control in the shower and bath fluctuated from cold to burning hot. While I enjoyed the overall experience, the experience with the shower was uncomfortable and frustrating and took the charm out of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angles

Weekend get away

Posted May 29, 2017
We had a great time at this facility.Very peaceful and staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

I thought I was in Greece!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We happened upon this inn and ended up extending our stay because we never wanted to leave. It truly feels like a villa we once stayed in the Greek Islands with its white adobe architecture, fruit trees, incredible pool deck and mountains in the background. Wonderful breakfast in the morning, free bikes, yoga...the list goes on. Only small complaint is that the window unit A/C is really loud (and you'll need it since it's hot).
5 out of 5
by Johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service but rooms lacking

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very convenient and cute; however, the rooms are very small and offer no privacy and didn't seem very clean. The pool was relaxing and the service attentive. Breakfast was good too.
3 out of 5
by Alison

Cute place that needs an upgrade

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms need an upgrade. The property is beautiful and very well-maintained and the staff is very nice and friendly. But our room was very uncomfortable. It was tiny and right next to the lobby so not very private. The mattress felt old and sunken in and we didn't get a good night's sleep. The pillows were terrible and we both had sore necks the next day. The other really annoying thing was that not only was the room TINY - but oddly decorated with no room to put anything. For example, the "side tables" next to the bed were some sort of decorative leaf design on the top with a bunch of holes - so you couldn't put certain items on them or they would fall through. My phone fell through if not positioned perfectly and not much room to put a glass of water, etc. One other table in the room was decorated with old books and the other with a coffee maker. Nowhere to put a computer, etc. The toilet was so close to the bathroom wall that my fiancée had to sit sideways when going to the bathroom, the water coming out of the sink was a milky white, and the shower was positioned so low even I had to bend to get fully underneath it (I'm 5'3'') and the water pressure sucked. Lounge chairs at the pool are also uncomfortable and our backs hurt after laying on them for awhile. They only have 3 settings - totally upright, almost all the way down and flat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very cool!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Ambience and service.
Cons: Rooms could use comfortable seating.
Location: Perfect - close walk to town.
Great restful stay. Rooms had old school phonographs with iconic albums. Delicious breakfast. Spot on service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for cool or wet weather

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here in one of Palm Springs few wet weekends and the property was cold, wet, with few appropriate amenities (no umbrellas, unable to serve food, little attempt to accommodate), very little indoor dry space and wifi that didn't work most of the time. So we will go somewhere else next time on the off chance that this happens again so we will still be able to enjoy our trip.