Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would definitely stay again.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
My husband thought the hotel was so centrally located. We enjoyed sitting by the pool at the end of the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This hotel needs a major renovation and is very outdated. The grounds are very clean but the rooms need a major overhaul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Marquis Villas Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. The grounds staff does an exceptional job in keeping the landscaping neat, we will be sure to share this with them. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Loved our suite and the price was awesome. However, the hotel does need some TLC, but we will definitely come back. Location was perfect and we walked everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista,Ca

Nice hotel.Great location to downtown palm springs

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly.The hotel was in a great location to downtown.You have a full kitchen with all the utensils,plates,bowls and glasses that you need.It was a great size room wirh a fireplace and separate tub and shower.I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Biggest mistake ever

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: tear it down and rebuild
Location: nothing
Worst experience ever they should tear down the building and rebuild so they could come into the 20th century.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Marquis Villas Management, Hotel Management
Marquis Villas Resort strives to provide first class service to all members and guests and we are sorry you felt this was not what you have experienced. Your business is treasured and we hope that one day we will be able to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel good location but a bit dated

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Overall the hotel was really nice, great value for money and good location. Only feedback is the room itself was a bit dated very 70's style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

close to town and restaurants nice walks

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: location and size of room
Cons: cleaning staff
room cleaning staff only saw once in five days - room size was very good - comfortable beds and pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Huge suites, we loved it!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I can't say enough about this place We booked a 1 king bed and it turned out to be a huge 1000 sqft condo with a kitchen! Plus a bonus massive patio Being on a 5 week road trip, we were so excited to cook our own dinner!! The resort has everything you need from pools to laundry machines, and its in a great location close to the downtown. The staff were really nice and helpful, we'll definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BC

within walking distance to restaurants

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Location: Close to restaurants, casino and lots of golf courses
Spacious room. Great location. Free parking and wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Puente CA

My stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Overall.
Location: Everything is walking distance which is very convenient for all of us...
My stay here is always amazing that's why I keep coming back and referring this resort with friends of mine, which maybe like 10 people during summer did stay here...