Ratings based on 1,896 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a low cost option

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Great location. Old hotel with a newly updated lobby but rooms need a lot of updating. Comfortable beds. Bathrooms pretty average at best. Beautiful view of the mountain from the rooms. Noisy early in the morning (7.30am) with gardeners using leaf blowing machines etc, so forget a sleep in!!!! Towels clean but once white now an off grey. Seriously need replacing!!!! Room was missing drinking water as advertised the first night but had it the second day! Overall if you are on a budget this is a good option but nothing fancy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Only stayed the night. Lots of restaurants in walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location
The staff was friendly and check in was quick. However, the room was dark and smelly. We were on the first floor across from the pool. The A/C was loud and the room was dirty and depressing. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, my back hurt the next day. The "resort fee" is a joke as the internet was useless, constandly freezing and disconnecting. They don't even have a gym at the hotel, you have to go somewhere else. The only good thing was the location, but never again would we stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tempe az

We were there for one night.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The parking was not secured. They charged us $20 for a resort fee which we did not use anything. The only thing we used was the 2 bottles of the water which was supposed to be complimentary. So we paid $10 each for a bottle of water.They did not have a bar or a place to eat. A resort would have both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa is well-located!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The Palm Mountain resort is clean and quiet. It is off Palm Canyon by a block so it is easy to get to the restaurants, shops, and action.
Cons: The rooms are plain. They could use more color. The lobby looks like it is waiting for a bar or people. The Spa had a terrible facial.
Location: Excellent location. A short walk to the Desert Museum, the main street with bars, restaurants and shops. Starbucks is close by. And a walking trail.
I wanted to stay Downtown and be able to walk everywhere. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa is perfect for that. It is reasonably priced as well. It is a block off of Palm Canyon. (see below) The location is up against the western desert mountains so you don't feel stuck in a city. The pool is large enough for everyone and there is a jacuzzi type spa. There are gas glass fire pits, too. Very pleasant surroundings. Since it was off the main road, there was not too much traffic noise. The advertised Spa is just ok. However, I was quoted a price when i made my reservations and when I got there (10 days later) I was told that the prices had gone up. I was not told over the phone that prices were subject to change. So I was given a "discount" after I complained,(I had written down the prices originally quoted) but the mandatory 20% tip was taken on the higher rate. And it was not deserved by the facial person. The massage was very good, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with choice.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Cons: Bathroom toilet kind of old. Had to flush twice.
Location: Location was perfect. Walking distance to just about everything; food, shopping and entertainment. Starbucks right across the street.
Hotel was nice inside and out. Room was sturdy. Couldn't hear anything from our neighbors. I like how close it was to the downtown shopping and restaurants. We did not have to take our car anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Only thing good here is the Location!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: Location
Staff very unfriendly, made me feel like I was bothering them! This SPA Resort does not have a Spa Feel at all... I thought there would be more services! I went to the SPA treatment room 4 times to try and get appt. but there was not one in the room to talk to! I cannot believe they charge you for everything even Coffee, water in your room. Stayed 2 nights and to get the room cleaned and fresh towels I had to call the front desk. Like I said the ONLY Thing Good about this place is the Location! Would not stay again and do not recommend. This is no Spa Resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the main street

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was ok a older feel of a hotel ....parking was terrible had to park in the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Really nice hotel in walking distance to downtown. Beautiful pool and grounds. Our room could have used an upgrade. I know other rooms have been upgraded so this is in process.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown, but thats about it

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: wifi
Location: Near the main Palm Canyon Road. Lots of eateries within walking distance.
The hotel is extremely convenient to downtown Palm Springs. However, the rooms are underwhelming and outdated. The TV did not work sometimes. The wifi was basically nonexistent because it was so slow. The shower head pressure was poor. The staff is very friendly. The pool is nice. Also, the access to a gym not too far from the hotel was great.