Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the desert

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Views, location, staff
Location: Perfect access to the shops and dining of Palm Springs.
Perfect hotel to rest and rejuvenate located near the shops and dining of Palm Springs. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Beautiful views of the pool and mountains from the balcony of my room made the summer heat totally bearable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointed!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Room
Terrible experience! Total lack of customer service. The hotel allowed a group of at least 200 children run around and ruin the experience for all other guests. We were lied to at check in about when the group of children would be checking out. We gladly would have moved to another hotel to have peace and quiet had we been told the truth. Discovered a fraudulent charge from the hotel on my credit card after check out. You can't take drinks into the pool without being yelled at by security. The only thing redeeming about the hotel was the room, but that still is not enough to make me ever want to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Almost every staff member at this hotel was so friendly, from the guys working in front, to the restaurant staff. Even the housekeeping staff was super nice. That really goes a long way in making your stay enjoyable. Good location - Regal Cinema right across the street, and minutes from down town. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

The place was not what I espected

Posted Jul 14, 2017
To me $547 dollars for two nights was too much , on top of this I got charged $74 dollars for parking and resort fees?? When cheking in nobody was at the front desk , please pay attention to the walls of the elevators , for the money they should find ways to regulate the temperature of the pool cause it was not pleasent , my room was ok but there is newer and better places for rent for less money out there , I'm sorry but I wont go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced nothing to offer

Posted Jul 13, 2017
They didn't have a restaurant on property. Closed pool bar on Saturday before 6 at night when it was well over 100 degrees. Staff was ok but not very helpful. Hope I don't come to this place again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, Ca

Beautiful getaway hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My trip was a spontaneous getaway mini vacation, I found Renaissance and I fell in love. The people were friendly, the pool was amazing, and the bed was so comfortable. I'd recommended this place to many!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 Star Rating. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Look by manager

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I will never book this hotel again, one they had two events going on square dancing and a pride event which to me it seems as if families were not welcomed here. I look forward to coming to Palm Springs every summer this year I left disappointed! The manger had hotel staff come up to me and my family to ask if we had hotel rooms implying that we were not staying at the hotel which he did not do with other guests! The hotel was not suited for families with kids. Overall save your money and don't book here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay , highly recommended for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the 4 rating, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Nice hotel, close to Downtown.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: pool vibe, cleanliness, and staff.
We were very disappointed. We've stayed here before and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, staff was friendly, pool environment was fun and clean, not to mention its walking distance to downtown. This time we experience the exact opposite. The room was clean, but the air didn't work. Bar staff was always preoccupied and very cranky they seamed overworked, overheated and when we went to the bar to order directly even management would walk by and not offer to help you. . The pool vibe was nonexistent and security seamed to scare everybody form enjoying themselves. The worst part was the dirt and trash. By the end of the day trash was all over, it was truely like nobody cared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Management., Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are performing at the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We noticed that there were several missed opportunities. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay as we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience. We hope that we have the opportunity to be your host again soon. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The Only Issue was hotel security and how unwelcome they made me feel . need to train security better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Management., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we will absolutely share your comments with the appropriate depart so that we continue to improve. Look forward to having you again. Management.