Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Great for a holiday weekend!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Went to enjoy the holiday weekend, had a wonderful stay! We had a Mountain View Jr Suite, very comfortable room, however bathroom was just ok, expected it to match more of the room aesthetic...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Its was good except the first night of our stay that the alram went off around 1:45 am the noise was so loud and we wouldn't know what's going on should be evacuate or not and the hotel staff didn't call us about what's going on we had to call the and ask them should we evacuate or stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great hotel, staff and location! Five minute drive from the airport and within walking distance to many good restaurants and shops. Another reason for us choosing to stay at this hotel is because the pool area is larger and much nicer than other hotels in the area (ie: Hard Rock Hotel & Hyatt).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The staff upgraded us to a suite, my family had a great time. Would definitely come back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the desert

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Views, location, staff
Location: Perfect access to the shops and dining of Palm Springs.
Perfect hotel to rest and rejuvenate located near the shops and dining of Palm Springs. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Beautiful views of the pool and mountains from the balcony of my room made the summer heat totally bearable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointed!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Room
Terrible experience! Total lack of customer service. The hotel allowed a group of at least 200 children run around and ruin the experience for all other guests. We were lied to at check in about when the group of children would be checking out. We gladly would have moved to another hotel to have peace and quiet had we been told the truth. Discovered a fraudulent charge from the hotel on my credit card after check out. You can't take drinks into the pool without being yelled at by security. The only thing redeeming about the hotel was the room, but that still is not enough to make me ever want to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Almost every staff member at this hotel was so friendly, from the guys working in front, to the restaurant staff. Even the housekeeping staff was super nice. That really goes a long way in making your stay enjoyable. Good location - Regal Cinema right across the street, and minutes from down town. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

The place was not what I espected

Posted Jul 14, 2017
To me $547 dollars for two nights was too much , on top of this I got charged $74 dollars for parking and resort fees?? When cheking in nobody was at the front desk , please pay attention to the walls of the elevators , for the money they should find ways to regulate the temperature of the pool cause it was not pleasent , my room was ok but there is newer and better places for rent for less money out there , I'm sorry but I wont go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced nothing to offer

Posted Jul 13, 2017
They didn't have a restaurant on property. Closed pool bar on Saturday before 6 at night when it was well over 100 degrees. Staff was ok but not very helpful. Hope I don't come to this place again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, Ca

Beautiful getaway hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My trip was a spontaneous getaway mini vacation, I found Renaissance and I fell in love. The people were friendly, the pool was amazing, and the bed was so comfortable. I'd recommended this place to many!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 Star Rating. We appreciate your feedback!