Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Pedro

So much fun!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had so much fun staying here! The kitchen was great we saved a lot of money on food! It was very spacious and nice! We felt like millionaires! It was very priced very well! We felt like we got such a steal! Plus balcones over mains street parkcity! Hot tubs on the balcones! Staff was very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Pedro, thank you for taking the time to write your review of The Caledonian. Just like you, and even though The Caledonian is surrounded by amazing restaurants, our guest take advantage of the fully stocked kitchens. When you do not feel like cooking in your condo you have 50+ restaurants within walking distance. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your condo and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by deion

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you Deion! Come stay with us at The Caledonian again this summer. The activities start this weekend and go into the fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted May 8, 2017
Awesome place, minutes walking distance to everything. Checking in after hours was a little weird, but overall, it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Craig , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 and we hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by Tom from Park City

dirty, no customer service

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
backed up sinks, not fixed during my stay, moved to another room, noisy and dirty, nobody on-site to deal with any issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Hello Tom, we appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We take the mentioned short-comings serious and will take steps to address them internally to make sure that those will not be repeat issues. As we had discussed when you departed from The Caledonian, our maintenance staff was unfortunately not able to fix the backed-up sink and as a result we had to schedule a plumber to come in-house. Regrettably, the plumbers that we contacted were not able to make it to our property until the next day due to all of them being fully booked. Therefore, our after-hours desk had moved you to another room, which was clean but unfortunately our housekeeping staff left behind a couple of dirty glasses. We have since taken the necessary training steps with our housekeeping staff to make sure this will not happen again as we understand that this is not acceptable and leaves an unfavorable overall impression regarding the cleanliness of the property. To address the absence of the front desk staff during the time of your complaint, we do not generating enough revenue to staff our desk 24 hours during the shoulder seasons (spring & fall) but we do have the after-hours desk that was able to assist you via phone. Our front desk hours at The Caledonian during the spring are from 8am-4pm. I would like to sincerely apologize for you experience and would like to assure you that we will take steps to further train our staff and improve upon the overall service provided.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Nice place- right on the slopes

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great stay- they need to upgrade their outdoor jacuzzi- didn't heat past 96 degrees....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We will have to look in to what exactly is going on with the hot tub. In most cases we are able to fix the hot tubs in a timely manner and get them to our guest preferred temperature. Next time you have an issue check with the front desk so they can do their best to have your issue resolved in a timely manner. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Nice hotel but is getting a little worn.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Amazing location. BIG room.
Cons: Details as mentioned earlier.
Location: Main Street. EAT!!!!
I love the Caledonian and the location is amazing. Very nice room but some little things are a bummer. Hotel has washer and dryer..but no Detergent. Room has coffee maker but NO carafe? Bathrooms have complimentary soap and shampoo but soap bar is size of slab of butter. Bed is big, but sags towards the nightstand. Details lack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Craig Booth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and to write this review. Yes, the rooms come with a washer and dryer and but detergent is not provided as part of the services offered. The condos at The Caledonian are owned by individual owners and stock their kitchens with standard kitchen supplies. A carafe is not a common kitchen item, so unless the owner sees fit it, it is not required to stock them in their kitchens. The issue with the bed is something we wish you would have brought to our attention. The bed mattress should be of premium standard and we would have provided you with the option to change rooms in this case. At The Caledonian we strive to resolve issues in a timely manner to make our guests happy. Next time you are staying with us and you find that you are not satisfied with the room you are in, please stop by the front desk to let us know immediately in order for us to rectify the situation and to provide you with the service and accommodation at the highest level. We understand that details matter and our goal is to meet our guest’s expectations. We would love to have you come back and stay with us and hope to see you soon. Please reach out to us directly for any further questions or concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place - our own private Jacuzzi was a real treat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you for the good mark! We are glad you enjoyed the private Jacuzzi. come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you for the 5 out of 5. come see us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fire alarm went off at 2:30 am during my stay and was not turned off for 30 minutes. It then went off twice more during the course of the night and once again at 8:30AM. Staff was not on site, and when they arrived did not know where the keys were to the alarm panel. Hotel refunded my night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you took the time to write this review and we would like to thank you for choosing The Caledonian for your stay in Park City. Unfortunately, we had experienced some electrical issues with our newly installed compressor for our fire sprinkler system. Both, the night auditor and I were attending to it within fifteen minutes of the fire alarm going off but were not able to turn it off until we knew the building was safe and secure. The night auditor was instructed to reset a fire alarm pull switch that had been set off at a previous time and had not been reset. During this time, I was working with the fire department on the alarm panel room in the garage. Again, we would like to apologize for the delay in getting the alarm shut off. Although we realize that your experience with us was not ideal, we sincerely hope to see you again soon, perhaps during our great winter season.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5. come see us again soon.