Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Hotel lobby excellent- lots of nicely decorated seating areas. Staff very hospitable and friendly. Towels in room very scratchy, featherbeds (or similar) not practical for warm weather hotel. Either too hot or too cool. Light blanket would have been preferable. This is personal opinion but decor in rooms way too masculine, dark and heavy- would prefer desert palette- cheerier.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Director of Hotel Operations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel. We are glad to know you were impressed with the service provided by our friendly staff. However, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Brandy Staab, Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Stay in downtownPhoenix

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Decor in lobby, friendly staff, and safety for females traveling alone.
Cons: More outlets and an outlet near the bed to charge phone, which also serves as an alarm.
Location: Very close to everything including Starbucks in the lobby, hotel restaurant, Dust Cutter. Tom Yum Thai restaurant was delicious for business lunch.
I was attending a conference in downtown Phoenix and loved staying at the Renaissance. It was close to the venue, and I enjoyed the walk to/from every day. From the greeting by the bell staff to the front desk, the customer service/connection was so pleasant and made my long-ish stay very enjoyable. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which made quick morning lattes and breakfast super easy. Hotel restaurant, Dust Cutter, was REALLY good, and always busy in the evenings. The choices for dinner and lunch were great and the cocktails were unique and delicious! I also liked the decor of the rooms. They were modern enough, could probably update and increase availability of outlets to charge devices, and have an outlet near the bed for alarm. The towels were better than most hotels I've stayed at recently, which I think is one of those small touches that makes a hotel stay feel closer to home. (And when the towels aren't great, it's a reminder that you are far from home and personal comforts) Overall, a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel while you were here for a conference. It’s a pleasure knowing your well-appointed room and outstanding service exceeded all your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Brandy Staab, Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The hotel is nice. The lobby is uniquely decorated. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Loved that they had Aveda products! We ate breakfast in hotel restaurant. Great meal and extremely friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn , Wa

Close to the places we needed to go.

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: Eveything
Location: We were there for spring training so nice location to travel to Peoria and Scottsdale We have not stayed in Phoenix before
Beautiful clean hotel I felt like a rich person to be able to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great experience!

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Wonderful, courteous and efficient staff. They really went above and beyond to help us locate luggage we left in our cab that picked us up at check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel just a couple things...

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Overall we were very impressed with the hotel. I only have two complaints. This morning I needed a bottle of water. There was no mini bar. I would have definitely paid $5 for a bottle at 3:40am. So finally I drug myself out of bed to go get ice. The ice tasted really horrible! I had to throw it out & go buy something from the machine. There also could have been a little toiletrie kit in the bathrom. Other than that we had a very nice stay. Rebecca at Dustcutter was a great bartender!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, food, and entertainment spots

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Good experience. Staff is nice. Rooms are clean. Will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing the amazing experience you had at the Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel. We are delighted to read you were thoroughly spoiled by our associates and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you again! Brandy Staab, Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covert, MO

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Outstanding Manager and front desk staff...keep up the excellent work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel, not so nice staff

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: Nice looking, comfortable, good TV that connects to Netflix! (that was the best part)
Cons: Better customer service!! More toiletries.
Location: Located in downtown Phoenix, next to ASU. I was there for a business conference at the convention center just one lock down.
Booked and reserved a King room, but was given two double beds. When I called to complain they made up some dumb excuses and didn't change my room so my husband and I had to sleep in separate beds during our stay there. The hotel has a Starbucks which I was happy about, but one of the male employees that attended me twice was rude and snobby. Place was clean, nice and comfortable, but the staff and experience was awful. I would not go back again and will definitely warn people about this place when visiting Phoenix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2018 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your candid evaluation. We hope you liked our location and your room. However, we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. We have shared your feedback with the staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Brandy Staab, Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Overall great service and location. Rooms are clean.