Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilkes Barre Pa

Great hotel to everywhere in pittsburgh

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The first choice when making reservations for Penguin games, close ,safe,comfortable accommodations and this year a complete new look with a bar,dining area. It was just wonderful. Every time I have come I have not been disappointed. Staff is friendly,rooms are clean &inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I chose this hotel because it was next door to the PPG Paints Arena. My daughter and I were going to a concert and I didn't want to hassle with traffic after the concert and driving at night in a city that I am not so familiar with (we live in Erie). Our room was very clean and decorated nicely. Modern feel. We had a bite to eat at the lounge downstairs before proceeding to the concert. The potato chip chicken BBQ nachos were delicious. We walked to the arena through the back patio and steps later we were inside the arena. So easy and great for my daughter who can get anxious with big crowds, activities. Parking was $18 at the hotel, but you'd have to pay for parking anywhere the night of a show or game. We will definitely recommend the Cambria to others and will be back ourselves. A great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erie, pa

Perfect location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Booked a room at Cambria to attend a concert at PPG Paints arena. Location couldn’t be better. Hotel is right next door. Didn’t even have to cross the street. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Bar/lounge was nice and had a good selection of beer. We enjoyed the outdoor lounge to wind down with a couple drinks after our show. Overall I was pleased with my stay and would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niskayuna, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great breakfast, great free shuttle within local area, nice big rooms, helpful staff. Very close to Duquesne. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room comfort

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room never felt cool, ac wasn't working properly. . Also, exhaust fan in bathroom never came on. Held a tissue to vent, wouldn't even hold it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to Heinz Field

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Loved the rooms! Staff were great! Shuttle was excellent!
Location: Everything is supposedly within walking distance but we took the shuttle because we weren't that familiar with the city. PPG Paints is right beside it
Came to Pittsburgh for a preseason Steelers game with my girlfriends and stayed here. Loved it! It was clean, very comfortable, and the staff were friendly. We used the shuttle they offer to take us to a few different places on the Sunday and they were always available, never had to wait long for pick up or drop off. Definitely would recommend staying at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Wonderful

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel is lovely. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnstown pa

Nice location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was messy, neither one of the televisions had a clear channel and the refrigerator would not get cold. When checking 8n the lady at the front could not understand the English language.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our stay was amazing, everyone was so pleasant and generous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Above Expectations

Posted Aug 23, 2017
1. Hotel is next door to arena. 2. Shuttle provided within a couple of miles of hotel. 3. Hotel has a modern flair and loved the room. 4. Two nice lounges