Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Have stayed here multiple times and always loved it. It is close to Duquesne University so we have been here multiple times. This time was different- check in was filled with confusion by the hotel staff, room was not stocked with complimentary coffees for keurig machine, and there was a small table missing from one of our rooms. Also they don't have free coffee downstairs anymore. I guess I am glad my son has graduated. No need to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very nicely decorated, clean with friendly staff. The hotel shuttle made trips very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall great staff and assistance, except one

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The room and for a hotel, the workout facility and swimming pool were pretty nice. Overall the staff were nice and knowledgeable.
Cons: Make sure all employees know how to properly check people in to their rooms, run credit cards, and know the hours of operation for the facilities.
Location: It was centrally located to restaurants and things to do. Easy to get around downtown.
The hotel was clean and nice. When I checked in however the lady checking me in told me my company card I just used did not work. I handed her my personal card and called my office. Turns out she never ran the company card, just told me it did not work. Then she told me breakfast started at 7am - I actually found out the next morning it started at 6:30am. About 30 mins after getting into my room a family of four was sent to my room and trying to open the door because they rented the room to them as well. Thankfully I had the door locked and they could not get in, but I told them I was in the room and then called the front desk. The guy that answered apologized, took off my parking fee, and offered me free breakfast. I turned the breakfast down because I had to leave before 7am, when the lady told me breakfast started. The next morning as I was checking out I asked the guy at the front desk to run my company card and it went right through. I noticed breakfast was being served so I asked if I could actually get the free breakfast since it opened earlier than I was told. He apologized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel for the money

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Bar was nice, free internet, large bathroom with a great shower.
Cons: Parking was pricey at $18/day, but you could do in an out whenever you wanted.
Location: Penguins stadium is literally 5 feet away, without even crossing a street. Not really downtown, but close enough to make it work.
Big rooms, nice beds, great location if you are going to a Penguins game, although a bit of a walk (20 minutes, lots of hills) if you need to get to the other stadiums. Shuttle service was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Excellent hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Very clean hotel, quiet rooms, the room's are very updated and a very comfortable bed. This hotel is located right next door to the area for hockey games, very convenient!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next door to PPG Paints Arena

Posted May 10, 2017
Very close to arena so easy walk next door. Have upgraded lobby and improved service of staff. Easy and fast check in. Very quiet. Easy parking.
5 out of 5
by Jeannine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by joni

Good time in Pittsburg

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
loved it. Clean,friendly,shuttle bus was a plus. We Will be returning