Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
I enjoyed the hotel. It was a hop, skip, and jump away from the Paints Arena which is awesome! On the other hand, I paid $150 a night and had to pay $18 a night for parking. That is pretty obsurd. I’m already paying quite a bit to stay there and should not have to pay more for parking. If you want to charge people who are not staying at the hotel to park, that’s fine. But not to charge people paying to stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling, WV

Nice hotel right next to PPG Paints Arena

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger bathroom
Location: Right next to PPG Paints Arena
Had a great experience at this hotel. Parking was easy and convenient and the check-in process was flawless. Room looked great, very modern with clean design. Comfortable bed. Bathroom was big enough, but not oversized. Cool tile shower was a nice touch. Overall we had a great visit. We were in town for an event at PPG Arena and this hotel was perfect for that as we could easily walk next door and straight into the arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Amazing staff!!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Mike at the front desk was amazing!! He was super helpful and accommodating. The room was beautiful and the closeness to the arena was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

BEST HOTEL IN PITTSBURGH!!

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Service is amazing!!
Location: Downtown and close to all major attractions
By far the best hotel in Pittsburgh. Great service & clean rooms. The atmosphere in general is amazing! This is one of my favorite places to stay in the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good location, great hotel service

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pats Steelers weekend. Would certainly come back for the parking and shuttle service alone. Shuttle took us downtown, south side, Phipps conservatory, and the casino. It was s Saturday night so the wait was anywhere between 25-45 minutes but they are great at working people into their route if you treat them nicely (overheard way too many rude calls to the drivers while on our way to the destinations). The hotel was reasonably clean and everyone working there was very helpful. Will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodbridge NJ

Dissatisfied

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very nice hotel upon arrival. Smelled great and was greeted by great hotel staff. Hotel is connected to the ppg stadium. Pool, jacuzzi, computers and WiFi on premises. The actual room was not acoomdating though. Very tight space in room. Dusty. Door knob was falling off, and closet door would knock into side table anytime opened. Blood stain on towels in bathroom. There was no room service for food at all during the stay. I switched hotels after the first night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great hotel next to the PPG Arena

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Came for a concert..awesome that it was right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Large spacious rooms
Cons: Close lobby off from the bar
The hotel and staff were wonderful. The only negative is the restaurant/ bar is completely open to the lobby so it was extremely loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Location for the Hockey Game!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
My first visit to Pittsburgh!! We made the trip for the hockey game! We checked in around 11:30 pm on the Friday night and the front desk staff was super friendly and recommend some food options for places still open! Our room was comfy! It could have been a little cleaner, hair in the shower and dusty! Overall friendly staff, and great atmosphere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel. The rooms are very spacious. Everything is very new. The hotel bar is great. It has great bartenders and exceptional food. All of the employees were very nice.