Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pretty nice

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Desk chair was filthy and room service food was awful and very expensive. They ruined most dishes trying to be creative but the chefs need to go to culinary school!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Andrea Stehle, Digital Marketing & Communications , Hotel Management
Hello. We're sorry that your experience with us was not exemplary. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your note to our Team. We do hope you'll return as we look forward to serving you. Sincerely, Andrea Stehle, Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel staff is wonderful. The views from the rooms are spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Simon, Hotel Management
Great to hear, thanks for the feedback! Come back soon! Best Regards, Simon Boden, Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fairmont downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I researched many hotels in the Pittsburgh area and was so happy we decided to stay at the Fairmont. I self parked right below the hotel and did not use valets. Check in was very fast and pleasant . Hotel room was a King , City view. The bed is very comfortable which is super important after walking around all day. I can appreciate the shower as well, lots of room and shower head was not oddly low - if you are 6'0 or taller some hotel showers have a very low shower head that causes you to have to contort yourself to get showered - definitely not the case at the fairmont. The location of the hotel allows you to walk to most any point of interest - we used google maps to map out our walks. We will definitely return to Pittsburgh in the future and would not hesitate to stay at the Fairmont.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Simon, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Simon Boden, Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, PA

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel is in the perfect location. Plenty of shops and restaurants are within walking distance. We had our dog with us and there were plenty of place to walk her to. The staff was wonderful. I definitely would stay at The Fairmont again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Simon, Hotel Management
Good Day Greg, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. WE look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Simon Boden, Director of Sales & Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pluses and minuses

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room had a comfortable bed, nice view of the city and a nice bathroom. The staff was very friendly and the concierge was helpful.The hotel's facilities were disappointing. There was no pool; not even anywhere to sit outside in the sun. Given the price, one would expect some amenities. There was no free WIFI (unless you were a Fairmont plan member), no free breakfast. I guess you are paying for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Simon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your room. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Simon Boden, Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by Shawn

A great time!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed two nights to celebrate our 15th Anniversary and everything went great. All of the Staff that we met were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your comments! Happy Anniversary!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by yun ok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels