Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, PA

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel is in the perfect location. Plenty of shops and restaurants are within walking distance. We had our dog with us and there were plenty of place to walk her to. The staff was wonderful. I definitely would stay at The Fairmont again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Simon, Hotel Management
Good Day Greg, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. WE look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Simon Boden, Director of Sales & Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pluses and minuses

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room had a comfortable bed, nice view of the city and a nice bathroom. The staff was very friendly and the concierge was helpful.The hotel's facilities were disappointing. There was no pool; not even anywhere to sit outside in the sun. Given the price, one would expect some amenities. There was no free WIFI (unless you were a Fairmont plan member), no free breakfast. I guess you are paying for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Simon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your room. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Simon Boden, Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Business and Play on Mother's Day.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room, spa, food, and live music made this business/family stay just so smooth and also welcoming. Oftentimes in a luxury hotel you don't see children romping around, but the staff and guests all smiled at our family even when the kids were wildly dancing to live jazz in the lobby at 9pm! We'll definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Hello! Thanks for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you had a chance to enjoy Jazz at Andys with your children! We hope you'll return as we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Andrea Stehle Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
by Judith

Great find

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, beautiful rooms, spacious bathrooms. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Hi Judith, Thanks for your review! This is wonderful to hear. We look forward to your return and welcoming you back to Fairmont Pittsburgh! All the best, Andrea Stehle Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
by Brad

Excellent!! I will visit again in the future

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place! Close to everything, good staff and clean rooms. Only draw back was the food there wasn't that great. For breakfast I recommend the commador a few blocks away
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Hi Brad, We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and our staff and amenities. I will pass your note along to our culinary team. Was there something specific you were unhappy with? You are welcome to reach out to us directly to discuss. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pittsburgh soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle, Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our getaway. It was the perfect location. We had a little trouble finding it but after that is was smooth sailing. Great location. Very close to so many great places. Easy transportation to the Casino. He overall great place to stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Andrea Stehle, Digital Marketing & Communications , Hotel Management
Hello! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle, Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
by Susan

Loved it.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont. The weekend was lovely and the Fairmont is beautiful. I would go again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Hi Susan, Thanks for your great review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to our property! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle, Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room had everything you need to make your stay enjoyable, easy walk to PNC Park and great bars!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Hello! Thanks for your review. This is wonderful to hear. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pittsburgh soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle, Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels