Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NJ

Easy access to Heinz field and PPG paints arena

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great location. Can easy get to either sporting event or transit to get to the sporting event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, oh

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Been great so far. Great location to get to hockey rink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Great Customer Service

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: I really liked that parking was free and the location.
Cons: A bit more variety for breakfast.
Location: I only stayed the night but I went to the history museum across the street and driving distance to the Duquesne Incline.
I checked in late in the evening and the young woman was able to quickly check me in and was very pleasant. I would most definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilkes barrr pa

Great location and excellent stay!

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Check in was quick and the staff member was super sweet! Free parking and free breakfast! Great location in the Strip District. Clean and comfy! Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hope, PA

Nice place in Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Hotel is located just a few blocks from downtown area. Some construction makes the walk to the downtown area a little less convenient. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was fine, beds were reasonably comfortable. Shower was a bit touchy to adjust, but had adequate water flow. Except for the Heinz museum across the street the hotel was largely surrounded by parking lots. This made walking to and from the hotel a little sketchy since there were very few people around, only empty parking lots. Perhaps at times other than the holiday week we visited there are more cars and people around, so this might not be an ongoing concern. The free breakfast was worth every penny. The egg dishes seemed like they were made from powdered eggs and had a disappointing consistency and taste. On the other hand, there had a do it yourself waffle maker that was not bad. The fresh fruit was sparse and sad looking. Overall, the free breakfast was on par with what I've seen at other similar hotels. Bottom line, if the price is right I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown PA

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Granddaughter sees a Dr at AGH so we always use this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WARREN, Pa

Favorite hotel to stay at when in Pittsburgh.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Best location in my opinion especially if you're a sports fan! You can walk to see the Penguins, pirates and Steelers all within walking distance. Love the location! The hotel is clean and comfortable and staff is so considerate and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Disappointment

Posted Dec 14, 2017
This was a business trip. Was only there to sleep. In that brief period of time, the thermostat did not work, it was either sweltering or I had to turn the heat off. The sheets had blood stains. The shower door fell off its track so I took a shower with only one of the doors, not two. I needed to prepare for a meeting the next day, but the lighting in the room was very dim. All of this for $166.00. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATIONS w/ the FRIENDLIEST STAFF!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: EXTREMELY CLEAN and COMFORTABLE!
Cons:
Location: I was attending the 2017 Brownfields Conference; therefore, I didn't have time to visit the BEAUTIFUL city of Pittsburgh.
The staff was so friendly and professional (from the Front desk,, to Housekeeping...to the Kitchen - those that prepared Breakfast); they really helped to make a nice, warm environment!! The rooms were soooooooo CLEAN (Smile), which is a MUST for me! It made being away from home, as comfortable as could be!!! THANK YOU HAMPTON INN & SUITES!!! I'd recommend you a THOUSAND TIMES OVER to all of my family and friends! Sincerely, Rose Washington
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convenient location, very disappointed with room!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast and free parking. Pool and hot tub is a nice amenity. There is an exercise room as well.
Cons: If a family is staying, ensure chairs are in the large room so there is somewhere to sit, not on the bed or floor. Update the bathroom.
Location: Strip district for shopping, Riverwalk for a nice view of the city. We were in town for a Steelers game.
We are a family of 2 adults, 3 kids. I was excited to learn that a downtown hotel had a room large enough to accomodate us. However, I realized quickly that it was not designed for a family but rather for wheelchair accessibility. There were no chairs in the room to sit on other than an office chair by the desk. There was one small TV in this large room with a bed on one side and the pull out sofa on the other, so not one good view of the TV unless you were sitting on the floor in front of it. If you swiveled it, that meant people on the opposite side of the room couldn't see it. The shower was wheelchair accessible which meant the shower floor was even with the regular floor with the shower curtain 6" above the floor. There was a lake of water in the bathroom every time we showered. We had to spread towels on the floor so we wouldn't slip. There was mold in the grout along the bottom tile. The large wheelchair shower seat - you can't move it. No shelf or cabinet in the bathroom and very little counter space to store toiletries. No exhaust fan so a woman cannot do her hair or makeup after showering. Open the bathroom door and the steam pours into the room and creates a ton of humidity. I had to do my hair and makeup in the kitchen area. Having hair spray, brushes & irons next to food - undesirable! My youngest child ended up sleeping on the floor. A room this size easily could accommodate 2 double beds and a sofa bed- but it's not designed for a family.