Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convenient location, very disappointed with room!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast and free parking. Pool and hot tub is a nice amenity. There is an exercise room as well.
Cons: If a family is staying, ensure chairs are in the large room so there is somewhere to sit, not on the bed or floor. Update the bathroom.
Location: Strip district for shopping, Riverwalk for a nice view of the city. We were in town for a Steelers game.
We are a family of 2 adults, 3 kids. I was excited to learn that a downtown hotel had a room large enough to accomodate us. However, I realized quickly that it was not designed for a family but rather for wheelchair accessibility. There were no chairs in the room to sit on other than an office chair by the desk. There was one small TV in this large room with a bed on one side and the pull out sofa on the other, so not one good view of the TV unless you were sitting on the floor in front of it. If you swiveled it, that meant people on the opposite side of the room couldn't see it. The shower was wheelchair accessible which meant the shower floor was even with the regular floor with the shower curtain 6" above the floor. There was a lake of water in the bathroom every time we showered. We had to spread towels on the floor so we wouldn't slip. There was mold in the grout along the bottom tile. The large wheelchair shower seat - you can't move it. No shelf or cabinet in the bathroom and very little counter space to store toiletries. No exhaust fan so a woman cannot do her hair or makeup after showering. Open the bathroom door and the steam pours into the room and creates a ton of humidity. I had to do my hair and makeup in the kitchen area. Having hair spray, brushes & irons next to food - undesirable! My youngest child ended up sleeping on the floor. A room this size easily could accommodate 2 double beds and a sofa bed- but it's not designed for a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nice property, very good downtown location with free parking. Staff was great art check in and each morning for the buffet breakfast that had plenty of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great hotel close to Strip

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Keep it up
Location: Food, food, Italian market.
Fun, food and great grandbaby, fabulous trip and hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location in Pittsburgh

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Stayed for a night to attend a hockey game. Hotel was within easy walk to the arena. Hotel was clean and, even with a wedding going on, was still quiet. Room was large but comfortable and smelled clean. Only problems were that the TV wasn't easy to watch from bed, felt too far away. Bathroom was okay. Shower door kept coming off the track and wallpaper peeling in a few corners near the floor. No mini fridge or microwave, but we didn't really need it for this trip. The breakfast was one of the better continental breakfasts I've had. Lots of fresh choices to eat and condiments for your waffles or oatmeal, which was a nice touch. All was kept clean and tidy. I'd highly recommend staying here. Clean, safe, free parking and a great hotel in downtown Pittsburgh. We'll stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Excellent experience

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Staff was phenomenal and the rooms were clean. Can't beat the complimentary breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel was very clean and staff was helpful the location was great breakfast was good and the other amenities were appreciated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Great overall experience

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Loved the comfortable beds and bedding. There was a very nice selection of snack items for purchase. Friendly staff. Quiet. Nice location, close to main highways. Would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomeryville, PA

Pittsburgh was great

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Great accommodations, comfortable beds, Neutrogena toiletries. An excellent value.
Cons: a mini fridge might have been nice
Location: The city has a lot to offer and Point State Park is worth the visit.
This was a lovely hotel with the most extensive included breakfast I've ever encountered. The parking and wifi were very helpful and the staff truly did their best to go above and beyond to assist with any needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay at Hampton inn Pittsburgh Pennsylvania

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: its closeness to everything we wanted to do
Cons: watch the bedding
my overall experience was very good. we had just one issue and it was about the cleanliness of the room. it was beautiful, however, when I pulled down the comforter there were blood stains on it. it kind of grossed us out. my husband went down to the lobby and told them about it. within five minutes, someone was there to change it. otherwise our stay was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma, OH

In town for Steelers game.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Good location- close to a lot of restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Don't know of any.
Location: See above
Trouble-free experience. Was only there one night, and all was well.