Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King of Prussia, PA

Close to PPG Arena

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Proximity to arena is fabulous, parking garage is great, although as a registered guest, I found it to be a little pricey. Hotel is clean and staff are very customer service oriented, but I booked a room with 2 full beds. When we got to room, there was a king bed and a sofa bed. Upon opening the sofa bed, it had no sheets on it, nor was there extra sheets or pillows in closets to make up the sofa bed. I had to call to customer service to have them delivered to our room or my son would not have had anywhere to sleep. I was disappointed that I booked a room with 2 beds and was given a sofa bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Bar great...location to Penguins great. Easy access to city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunnlevel, NC

Will stay every visit to Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Awesome and helpful staff. Full of entertainment and very close to everything we needed especially through the subway! Thank you for a great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Big busy

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very busy expensive parking $22 for one night! No free breakfast bathroom was very tiny and no trash bags any where in my room fridge didn't work no microwave for the price of the room I found this ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sinclairville, NY

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location - close to the Arena
Cons: Need Larger bathrooms, so more than one could get ready at a time.
Location: The PPG arena was within walking distance.
Very friendly staff. On the 17th floor with a beautiful view. Restaurant had good food and quick service. The kids liked that we could order room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The Marriott Hotel was very nice and clean. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice hotel close to concert venue

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful experience. Staff was wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful. Would love to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice and upscale. Fantastic transportation service.
5 out of 5
by Alberto

Free shuttle service!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for the night because of Jurassic Quest at the David Lawrence center. Easy checking in and out, clean room. A shuttle is available to bring us to the center and picked us up after dinner at a restaurant. No shuttle on sundays though. The hotel did run out of double beds as was on our reservation so they gave us a room with a king bed and a free rollaway bed. In addition, they also allowed us a late check out.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a concert at PPG Paints Arena. It was great to simply cross the street.