Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Posted Jun 7, 2018
All of the staff was exceptionally friendly, thoughtful and helpful. I was disappointed that the lounge was not open on the weekend. I would not have paid extra to stay on the lounge floor had I known this before booking, but we were given complimentary breakfasts each day of our stay. The hotel is not located in the center of the city, and unless you have a car, there is no convenient public transportation nearby. It would have been nice to have had a magnifying mirror on the wall in the bathroom and bathrobe and slippers in the room, and, most importantly of all a SAFE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Very clean and comfortable. You have to pay for parking and WiFi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

convenient location

Posted May 26, 2018
due to exit meter problem, no sign, no personnel and no written instruction how to take alternative exit. The room is noise all day long since it is too close to vending machine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 21, 2018
Great staff/ services. Thanks Marriott as always.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Had a pleasant one night stay. Attentive staff. Exceptionally clean, quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College PA

Short wak to PPG Arena

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Friendly staff, good food, great bar and quick checkin and out process. Very short walk to PPG Arena. Hotel was at capacity the night of the Pink concert and was quiet! Clean and large rooms. Comfortable bed! Amazing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor mattress

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Our mattress was so uncomfortable for the price we paid for this room that we ended up leaving in the middle of the night to go home! Very very disappointed......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Apr 7, 2018
We stayed here overnight for a sports event with another couple getting to the hotel was tricky, it was on left side of road when we arrived unable to make u turn, not familiar with the roads but we got there, only valet parking.. The desk staff was very nice and courteous. We had a room with 2 beds my husband is 6’3” and 210#, it would have been nicer if you had queen beds in your rooms instead of full. I didn’t get much sleep because I had very little room. Bathroom was also very small. It was clean and nice amenities. Staff was very polite and courteous on check out too. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Very good location if you are going to see the Penguins play. Room was not as clean as our last stay. Previous guests garbage still in the room which was a little gross.