Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Big busy

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very busy expensive parking $22 for one night! No free breakfast bathroom was very tiny and no trash bags any where in my room fridge didn't work no microwave for the price of the room I found this ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sinclairville, NY

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location - close to the Arena
Cons: Need Larger bathrooms, so more than one could get ready at a time.
Location: The PPG arena was within walking distance.
Very friendly staff. On the 17th floor with a beautiful view. Restaurant had good food and quick service. The kids liked that we could order room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The Marriott Hotel was very nice and clean. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice hotel close to concert venue

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful experience. Staff was wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful. Would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sports venues.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: I really can't think of anything.
Location: All three major sports venues are nearby. The waterfront is a nice place to visit, as well.
We stayed two nights while attending the Pittsburgh Pirates' games. Even thought the stadium is in walkable distance, a free shuttle is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Business trip for 3 nights

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Cons: Some machinery noises in the hallway near my room, but once inside the room, the noise wasn't noticeable.
Arrived early in the day, but check-in staff were very helpful. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was buffet or a la carte, and service was excellent, with no crowds or wait to get seated. Location is a short walk uphill from downtown business area, but provides decent views of the city. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to coliseum

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size
Good location for going to an event at the PPG Arena, but the rooms are om the small side and the bathrooms are tiny. It's good for a couple but with more people it's too tight.
3 out of 5
by krista

Lukewarm overall, pleasant room

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Entrance was backed up and we sat for 20 minutes before we could get a hotel employee direct us to parking. Check-in was quick but the lobby was overflowing with a wedding party and many other people checking in. It was difficult to walk through the throngs. Gave our name to the restaurant for a table and was never called, extremely disappointed with lack of professionalism and disorganization of restaurant staff. Room was clean and comfortable, excellent location near PPG Arena and thankfully near other restaurants.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT

Room beside elevators!! Ugh...

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed just for a night to attend a concert across the street. Very fast check-in by extremely friendly staff. Very long line for elevators after concert.....guess this is normal when you're the closest hotel to concert/ hockey arena, but it would've been nice to have more than 3 elevators for a 20 floor hotel. Room service was excellent and faster than anticipated. I got locked in the bathroom due to faulty door, but luckily my husband heard me knocking to get out. Reported to front desk on check-out and the lady asked what they could do to make up for the inconvenience! Haha...no big deal....just get maintenance to fix the door before someone goes in there alone! Nice to ask, though. If we go back there...and we most likely will because of convenience to PPG Arena, we'll ask for a room further from elevators carrying the long line of chatty folks. Pretty noisy in first room past elevators! Bathroom is a bit small and nowhere to hang towels, however very comfy bed....that's what mattered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Saved the day

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I needed a quick fix and it more than did the job. I walked in near midnight on a 4th of July weekend and got the room I needed. Everything was clean and crisp, I was happy with my stay.