Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Stayed at this hotel because we were in town for a Penguins game. Location was fantastic and so was the staff and hotel. Will definitely stay here again. Already booked our room for our next game!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Quiet night in the city-

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Normally I would spend my night in Pittsburgh in their restaurant that has a lively group of visitors. But I was ready for a quiet night. The staff have me a quiet room with a beautiful view. Room service was good. The front desk even offered to find me a book in lost and found. The bed was comfortable and I woke refreshed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Nice hotel. Very clean. Location of garage is difficult to find so you almost have to use vallet parking. You do have to pay to self park anyway. Layout of hotel is odd too, difficult to find elevators and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Penguins night

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Convenience to PPG paints arena
Cons: Include parking
Location: Shopping and downtown dining and wine bar
Overall stay was good. Charged an additional $20.00 for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

great experience

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Location: Easy to find, great location for the PPG Center.
Great stay at the hotel. Took advantage of the valet service, so glad I did. Room service was fast and delicious. Can not find anything bad to say about our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Concert trip

Posted Dec 16, 2017
I reserved a double bed for my trip with me n my son. I got there they had king size bed. Had to get cot for him when I check in I said I reserved double showed her my reservation which was paid in FULL. she told me well u booked on Expedia with 2 adults so we gave u a king. My son is18 I’m NOT gonna sleeep in same bed with him I asked for different room she said sorry I can’t. I was very unhappy with the way this was handled
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Excellent city center location.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, shuttle service around the 3 mile radius
Cons: Alot of the time, it was a wait for the shuttle going out, but it seemed to be right there for a trip back to the hotel
Location: Excellent, right in the middle of everything. Lots of things to do and had a tour by George DeNolt who shared his city and it's story beautifully.
The concierge lounge is excellent and the full course breakfast and dinner is awesome. The gym was just renovated and the pool area was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Smelly room

Posted Dec 13, 2017
It's 4degr outside and there are flies in my room and the room smell of BO.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to venue I guess that explains the price

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Supposed to be able to check in after 4 pm arrived at 530 pm & had to wait for room to be “ checked” by housekeeping supervisor apparently. Bed & pillows not real comfortable, shower was disappointing. Overall felt value wasn’t worth the price & will look toward other options in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Amazing stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms, atmosphere facilities
Cons: Starbucks open.. under Reno’s so understand
Location: Downtown shops and love the old and new mixture of buildings. Pens game amazing
Very friendly, great food, so close to arena to take in hockey game and downtown. Wish Starbucks was open