Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The Marriott Hotel was very nice and clean. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice hotel close to concert venue

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful experience. Staff was wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful. Would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sports venues.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: I really can't think of anything.
Location: All three major sports venues are nearby. The waterfront is a nice place to visit, as well.
We stayed two nights while attending the Pittsburgh Pirates' games. Even thought the stadium is in walkable distance, a free shuttle is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Business trip for 3 nights

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Cons: Some machinery noises in the hallway near my room, but once inside the room, the noise wasn't noticeable.
Arrived early in the day, but check-in staff were very helpful. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was buffet or a la carte, and service was excellent, with no crowds or wait to get seated. Location is a short walk uphill from downtown business area, but provides decent views of the city. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to coliseum

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size
Good location for going to an event at the PPG Arena, but the rooms are om the small side and the bathrooms are tiny. It's good for a couple but with more people it's too tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Saved the day

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I needed a quick fix and it more than did the job. I walked in near midnight on a 4th of July weekend and got the room I needed. Everything was clean and crisp, I was happy with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the small fortune I spent for 1 night

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We did not get the room that we paid for. The man that worked at the desk just curtly cut me off and said the room I paid for was unavailable. (The people standing next to me were told the same thing and were visibly upset because of the awkward sleeping arrangements that were just thrust upon them) Shower drain was clogged and filled up immediately with inches of water. Had to take fastest showers in history. Room hair dryer was ancient and barely worked. Will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Location is key!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is our go-to hotel in Pittsburgh. The location is perfect no matter what venue we will be visiting and especially due to the location to the Epiphany Catholic Church just across the street.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels