Ratings based on 2,204 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like my home away from home!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Decor and cleanliness.
Cons: Wifi not able to get or stay connected in Rm 833. Had a lot of blower noise from outside? I also had to cover my air unit as it vibrates/rattles.
Location: Great eateries in walking distance.
This was my second stay at the Omni William Penn. Great experience both times! Lovely location, beautiful decor, nice staff. Love that it is located within walking distance of many great downtown eateries. Cannot wait to come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pgh City Center, Omni

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Airport Shyttle.
Location: Good restaurants, impressive buildings (churches & government), Market Place layout.
Perfect location for city tour. Hotel is impressive in all respects. I will dine during next trip. Neat bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: No+issues%2C+central.+
Great+place%2C+wonderful+ambiance.+Some+things+are+getting+old%2C+fixtures%2C+hallway+carpets.+The+room+worked+out+great+for+3+people%2C+roomy%2C+two+bathrooms+-+nice.+
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good+location%2C+great+price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I+enjoyed+our+stay+at+the+omni.+It+has+a+1920s+feel+but+i+prefer+a+more+modern+hotel+feel.+I+think+next+time+I+would+stay+somewhere+with+that.+Our+bed+felt+a+little+worn+out+but+overall+it+was+very+clean+and+a+nice+stay.+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lovely experience in Pittsburgh. Centrally located and wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

A wonderful stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I would highly recommend the omni william penn hotel to any visitor (leisure or business) to Pittsburg. The staff are incredibly kind and helpful, rooms are spacious and clean, and the hotel is located very close to many city attractions. Thank you for the wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful historic hotel right in the middle of do

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great hotel. Within walking distance to plenty of shops, restaurants, bars. Our favorite right around the corner from the milkshake factory! Walked to pnc park and Heinz field. One day hotel served root beer floats and another day had draft beers in the lobby. Rooms were clean and paid for the premier room which had a great sitting area and bigger bathroom. Keurig in room. Concierge Paul very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

convenient location for everything

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The location, right in the middle of everything. The foyer is spectacular. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. Starbucks in the hotel!
Cons: Room was so so dark, because of building design, so didn't spend much time there. Housekeeping were not very attentive to restocking bathroom
Location: Walk to PNC Park, Andy Warhol Museum, Heinz History Museum, and great restaurants Great location
The hotel is very easy to get to, such a convenient location for everything we wanted to do. Surrounded by great restaurants. We parked our car on Wednesday and didn't use it again until our departure, you can walk everywhere! Unfortunately our room was so dark 24/7 we didn't enjoy being in there, always had to have every light on in the room. Bathroom design needs addressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Staff was excellent and room exceeded my expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfax,va

Great Location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything beautiful ambiance
Cons: Cheaper rate for valet parking
Location: We walked to Market Square was convienient for taxes
Wonderful hotel staff could not have been nicer room was large and comfortable