Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Steelers Game

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Repairs to bathrooms.
Location: See above
.9 mi walk to Heinz Field across the Roberto Clemente Bridge. Close to shopping, restaurants and ice skating rink. Overall, nice, clean hotel. Bathroom needed some minor repairs; caulking, baseboards peeling from water damage. Had some issues with the elevator that day as well. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great night downtown

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the room had a fun decor, and the location was great. Overall super happy with a short weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel service

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Staff excellent and very helpful at front desk. The good was very good in restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4*, Tired hotel needs a good cleaning

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location, vintage property, lobby, spacious room.
Cons: Staff training, service, cleanliness.
Location: Right on the river, across from the Roberto Clemente Bridge, nice jogging path along the river, walking distance to the Strip and downtown.
We stayed at this property for 6 nights over Thanksgiving. Although this is one of the "nicer" hotels in Pittsburgh, it really needs a refresh. With a good cleaning and staff training, it could be fabulous! The good: The building itself is vintage and has a ton of character. The lobby is really hip and vintage, and quite pretty. The location is awesome, just across from the Roberto Clemente bridge. Our room was spacious, with large windows and lots of light. The bad: The hallways and room were tired and in need of a major cleaning and update. The hallway walls are all scratched and dirty. The carpet outside of our room had unidentified spills on it. The room had scratches on all the walls, the carpet was dirty, the bathroom tiles had mold and many surfaces were chipped and scratched. Just overall not super clean and fresh looking. The service and staff were also lacking. The valet team huddled in the corner and did not offer assistance with the car or the door. Each day we walked into the hotel, we walked right by the front desk person(s) without so much as a smile from them. It was kind of depressing. The cleaning staff did not clean our room on two of the six nights we stayed. Overall, a rather disappointing stay, especially considering that this hotel was significantly more per night than other comparable properties in the downtown Pittsburgh area. Pittsburgh needs cool properties like this one, I hope they can make much needed changes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

In for Steelers game

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Arrived at hotel 7 am from LA and staff was kind enough to let us into our room. Room was very comfortable and located close to everything. Bar area has great atmosphere and great drinks. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Booked this hotel because it was close to the Benedum Center - easy walking distance. But upon check-in, were very pleasantly surprised. Our king room was extremely roomy and offered lovely views of the city and the river. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have ever enjoyed. A fine experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Awesome Room

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The room, building, and staff are great. Only thing that they could improve on is having a microwave in the room or on each floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Steelers Game

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Was in town for a game and it is walking distance to eateries and Heinz field.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, Pa

Great hotel. Walking distance to stadiums

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Excellent hotel accommodations. Friendly staff and walking distance to many attractions. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice but

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Greatnstaff
Location: Central to everything
The drain pull in the sink in the bathroom was broken so the sink filled up when I shaved