Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrisonburg va

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Nice, clean, comfortable room. Great view of the Clemente Bridge and Pnc Park. We will definitely stay here next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Superb hotel. Very large room with comfortable beds. Great choice at breakfast. The only small downside is the cost of valet parking at $34 per night. An uplift of $10 over the parking cost of $13 across the road would be more appropriate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room and bathroom were nice enough (bath needed updating to match very modern room). Comfy bed. Our view was of the industrial vents and dilapidated building next door. Saw a mouse in lobby at check in (not totally unexpected in an older building in the city). Valet forgot to pull our car up, so we were late for an event. Very loud construction across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel within walking distance to game

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Steelers and Pirates games
Great location for sporting events. Beautiful rooms, with high ceilings. TJ in the restaurant was great! Brunch buffet was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We were first-time visitors to Pittsburgh. Everything we wanted to do and see was in easy walking distance. It was awesome to walk out the front door, cross the bridge, and walk in the gate at PNC Ballpark. Market Square was a 5 minute walk away, with all its restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northwest Indiana

Great football escape

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location for going to the strip and the football game. Enjoyed the comfort and charm of the location. Remodeling is great. Local eclectic restaurants with walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Went to check in at 6PM and they had given my room away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from maryland

What a delightful hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I loved everything. I especially loved the high ceiling in the room - and the bathroom! I did not feel closed in at all.
Location: The ballpark where the Pirates play baseball is so beautiful And the walk across the bridge was delightful. The vendors and local fans are cute!
The room was so spacious and comfortable. The high ceiling gave the room a feeling of home. The bathroom was a delight - so unlike the usual hotel bathrooms. Light and spacious. The bar in the lobby was comfortable and the food was delicious. The walk to the ballpark across the bridge was just lovely. And the brunch in the morning was delicious and bountiful. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Polk City, Iowa

Downtown, walking distance to many of our goals

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Have a swimming pool
We walked to the Pirates Game, we walked to the Steelers practice, we walked to restaurants and had a great time on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My fave hotel in the Burgh

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Historic and beautiful. Room, restaurant, bar, and staff are top shelf