Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great location and great view of the city Staff A+

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, easy parking, clean, great views from room, big spacious rooms
Location: Stadiums, tours, shopping, restaurants, easy walking to about everywhere, Station Square,
Great location and great view of the city Staff A+ very helpful and the breakfast was fantastic. I stay here every time I visit Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Nice front staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This is a very nice hotel but had trouble with the maid service giving us enough towels and such. Had to keep calling down for something. Did not replace washcloths or enough towels or even soap. Nothing bad just irritating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we’re pleased you appreciated the friendly service provided by our front desk team, we do regret any inconveniences you had during your visit. Attention to detail is important and we’ll address your review with our housekeeping team. We hope you’ll give us the chance to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Riverfront hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything exceeded our expectations. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We love reading we exceeded your expectations during your stay! Thank you for sharing your review of Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. We are thrilled you would stay with us again and can’t wait to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Central location, close to restaurants and sightseeing events, cruises.
Cons: Toiletries not replaced on the second day. - Qtips, shower cap, face and bath soaps..
Location: Loved visiting the Frank Lloyd Wright Fallingwater house in Mill Run, Pa., about an hour and a half from Pittsburgh.
Lovely 12th floor view. Clean bedding and linens. Friendly front staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are pleased you appreciated our friendly service, comfort and central location we provide at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square. We will address your feedback about your bathroom with our team and we apologize for this. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, Maryland

Convenient to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything was great, even the hotel allowing dogs under 50 lbs stay for free. Only issue, bathroom wasn't clean........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Steeler game

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It's was an excellent hotel. Restaurants are very convenient nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Our many restaurants in the downtown area are perfect for enjoying a meal before or after cheering on your favorite team! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us for the Steelers game you attended and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful city, hotel was very nice, clean, staff was very friendly. We will definitely make another trip in the future!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your review has made us happy and we thank you for sharing it! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our friendly staff and beautiful city. We are happy that you would stay with us again at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square and we can’t wait to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The location was good for the few restuarants within walking distance.
Cons: More things to do in that area.
Location: There was about 6 places to eat right on that street. Joes Crab Shack, Hard Rock, Gateway Clipper Café, Houlihans, Buckhead Saloon, etc.
The room was just a regular room nothing spectacular. The location of hotel is good, but for the price a night there are no type of freebies to keep guest coming back. Like free parking, free breakfast, or free reception. Overall we made the most of our anniversary getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Happy Anniversary! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for your special occasion. Your feedback about offering additional amenities will be looked into and we thank you for sharing your review. We hope to have you visit with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Spent the weekend in Pittsburgh. The staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for your weekend getaway to the area! We are thrilled you appreciated the warm attentive service our staff provided and we thank you for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburg pa

Beautiful view of the city

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Beautiful view from a very nice and clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How great to read you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our picturesque views and luxury we provide! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square and we thank you for sharing your positive review.