Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Best hotel room I've ever stayed in, very clean and modern.. loved how spacious it was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, Love it. Close to everything.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Very cleaning, Great staff, Even after the sprinkler system going off, they handle it very well
Cons: keeps us inform about the sprinkler system
Location: It was right downtown Pittsburgh, right in front for the PNC Park, Close to the river
Stayed 3 nights, Loved being close to everything. good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice hotel close to both stadiums. Parking is expensive at $25 per night (only pay $12 in Denver). Staff that work at breakfast are fantastic! Friendly and attentive. Pool area is tired and small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
terrible...................................... tried to cancel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We had a large room with a king bed and a pull out bed which was perfect for me and my son the breakfast was well-equipped too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Close to activities related to Pittsburgh Pirates

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: We stay here when attending Pirate and Steeler functions. Great location.
Location was great. Breakfast was good. I did not like the fact that the room price was greatly inflated for the weekend and that in addition we had to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This hotel is in a great location, very close to the ball park and walking distance to downtown Pittsburgh. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool a little on the small size only negative. The breakfast was decent but what made it enjoyable was the friendly kitchen staff. One particular lady was a joy! Greetings for all and a nice way to start the day. I wish I had her name but you probably know who she is!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to many cool places.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pleasant, quiet, great location. Excellent restaurant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: --location --staff --price
Cons: -- better sofa bed mattresses --fix the pool problem
Location: Right next to PNC park, walking distance to all of the major sights and things to do in downtown Pittsburgh
This was the cheapest hotel we could find in the area. It has an excellent location. The check in process was easy. The hotel staff was WONDERFUL. The desk attendants were helpful and pleasant. The young man who drove the shuttle was fantastic. He put on a radio station and sang along with our kids. He pointed things out on our drive and was nice without being annoying. The room was a basic hotel room suite. Nothing special but it was clean enough and had a fantastic view of the city. The sofa bed was horrible, absolutely awful. We could feel the bars through the mattress as if we were sleeping right on top of them. I don't expect a lot from a sofa bed but this was SO bad. Our toilet stopped working and when we called the front desk they asked if we wanted someone to come fix it. Um, yes. ??? The guy who fixed it was very pleasant and got the job done quickly. The main disappointment here was the pool. It is tiny. We've stayed in many hotels and this was the smallest pool I have ever seen. But that was ok. The problem was that the floor was soaked which made it very slippery and unsafe. They brought a large fan in but it didn't do anything. There were literally puddles on the floor that didn't reach the drains. Not one spot of the floor was dry so it was impossible to really see what was wet vs what was a 3 inch puddle. I fell just walking normally as did 2 of my kids. We were surprised they even allowed us in there b/c it was so unsafe. 2 other families also complained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location was excellent. Future stays are a definite. One of the elevators was out of service with a full hotel. 7 flights of stairs with luggage not a great experience but other than that it was great.