Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to our point of interest

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very welcoming and helpful staff. Easy check in. Beautiful view from our room. Very clean housekeeping and room service employees were extremely kind and helpful We will stay at the Westin again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Needs renovation

Posted Nov 19, 2017
very disappointing. The hotel is nice (restaurant, bar, etc) but the rooms are subpar. The bathroom is very small, the towels are very rough. The TV is very small and years old. The shower was not spotless to say the least. The room was equivalent to a very average hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great hotel. Service was great. The location of the hotel was close to restaurants,shopping and transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Oct 24, 2017
My husband were able to book a room at the very last minute with no problems. Although we requested a king room, we received a room with 2 queen beds. Because we were only staying one night, it didn’t matter to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Cannot help sightseeing + don't forget something

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I wanted help in sightseeing of Pittsburgh. They had a couple brochures [Hop On and Hop Off Bus] and nothing else, including no advice as to what was good. Isn't that a basic function of a good hotel? I had to figure it out myself. Then, when I forgot something at the hotel, they wanted $20 before they would send it back to me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for all sports

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great location nice and close to both PPG Paints Arena and Heinz Field
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Hotel for Game Days

Posted Oct 10, 2017
First off this hotel was such a great looking hotel! The bar down in the lobby had some great food and drink choices! Highly recommended if you're staying in Pittsburgh for a game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very comfortable beds

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location and beds
Cons: A little modernization
Location: Everything is close by within walking distance. Right downtown.
We stay here at least once a year and always find the staff friendly and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and the beds are the best. The hotel is a little dated and probably should be renovated soon but everything is clean and the location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Ontario

Sports weekend

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel was ideally located for our purposes; within a short scenic walk to both stadiums. The trip could have been a disaster as one of our party fainted just outside the hotel on our first day and suffered a reasonably serious injury. The staff acted quickly and efficiently and were extremely kind and considerate. We were provided with transportation to and from the hospital for 2 days. Staff consistently inquired about his recovery and the hotel sent a complimentary tray of drinks and snacks along with a get well card. In addition the hotel waived some long distance telephone charges incurred when we were calling back home to report on our friend's health. Without question this was the most positive experience I have had with any hotel and will be recommending it to anyone travelling to Pittsburgh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wrightsville Beach NC

Dirty Wash Rag

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Fitness center
Location: Great location
Not one to complain but I arrived to find a dirty wash rage in my room hanging from the shower head.