Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to convention center

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff was very helpful. The room was very clean and up to date.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to convention center, train station, bus station, and theater district.
Friendly staff and nice facilities. Some shopping within the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and being a valued guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located to my work destination and many terrific restaurants.
Cons: The older rooms really need a deep cleaning to remove the musty smell and dust, which created allergy issues for me.
Location: Perfect location for any of the 3 professional team stadiums; theatre/concert halls; art galleries, museums and restaurants.
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions; though prior stays I was booked into the recently renovated rooms. For this stay, I was booked into one of the older rooms and there's a difference. The room smelled musty; or of body odor even though clearly it had been cleaned. This caused allergy issues. Working in the room, as I did, was fine, though it appears the adjustable office/desk chair had been removed for repair and had been replaced with a straight backed chair which was not ideal for extended work on my computer. Lastly, I had not checked the room's alarm, and was awakened at 2am after an 18-hour travel/work day by the room alarm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughts. We value your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nicely remolded hotel, some dust in the room, towels should be replace, a washed red stain on one of the pillows, drop off area is a little to small. The service is the bar is the Worst. Rooms are large and comfortable. Great views.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great night's sleep!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience! Outstanding customer service. Everyone was extremely accommodating, very pleasant. I usually do not sleep well the first night in a hotel but slept great here. My daughter is attending Duquesne University, we are in Pittsburgh visiting her several times a year. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Lesley

Fine stay at The Westin Conference Center

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Location downtown. Hotel fine; service fine. Getting in and out of the hotel drive way difficult -- they need a doorman to direct traffic flow.
5 out of 5
by sturdivant

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great the restaurants was not as good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend for everyone with high standards

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to downtown Pitt, and very ecstatic that Starbucks was in the adjacent building for us coffee lovers. Would highly recommend Westin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bath tub had a problem.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
The drain of the bath tub was blocked so water was running very, very slowly. The room was no. 623.
2 out of 5
by Jose

Very disappointed, hotels.com is no help

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
First of all nothing special about their premium room. Very ordinary, not 4 stars. I don't care about a nice lobby when the room is nothing special. I was misled in believing that a roll away bed would be available for my room. I guess it was my mistake to believe it was available just because it was in the description for the room. No one cared to explain this to me, not the hotel or hotels.com. so three big guys had to share two beds. In other words someone had to sleep in a chair thanks for nothing!!!