Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Hotel for Game Days

Posted Oct 10, 2017
First off this hotel was such a great looking hotel! The bar down in the lobby had some great food and drink choices! Highly recommended if you're staying in Pittsburgh for a game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very comfortable beds

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location and beds
Cons: A little modernization
Location: Everything is close by within walking distance. Right downtown.
We stay here at least once a year and always find the staff friendly and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and the beds are the best. The hotel is a little dated and probably should be renovated soon but everything is clean and the location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Ontario

Sports weekend

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel was ideally located for our purposes; within a short scenic walk to both stadiums. The trip could have been a disaster as one of our party fainted just outside the hotel on our first day and suffered a reasonably serious injury. The staff acted quickly and efficiently and were extremely kind and considerate. We were provided with transportation to and from the hospital for 2 days. Staff consistently inquired about his recovery and the hotel sent a complimentary tray of drinks and snacks along with a get well card. In addition the hotel waived some long distance telephone charges incurred when we were calling back home to report on our friend's health. Without question this was the most positive experience I have had with any hotel and will be recommending it to anyone travelling to Pittsburgh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wrightsville Beach NC

Dirty Wash Rag

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Fitness center
Location: Great location
Not one to complain but I arrived to find a dirty wash rage in my room hanging from the shower head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

#ILOVEPGH

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness. The valet staff. The lobby design was beautiful.
Cons: The entrance to the hotel valet area was under construction and not easy to navigate but I am sure that could not have been helped.
Location: Great restaurants and places of interest such as the African American Cultural Center
It was great being in Pittsburgh with great friends and my stay at the Westin made the whole trip so much more comfortable and enjoyable. The staff were so friendly and the amenities were excellent. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Great location to the stadiums and downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel staff were great and the room was clean. Gym and pool facilities were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A Weekend In Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Room service and the Fitness center.
Location: Within a good walking distance of many restaurants. One mile walk to "The Strip" ( street market section of town. )
Greeted well. Check in was short, sweet and friendly. Room was comfy and spacious. I was slightly disappointed that "Bill's Burgers" was the only sit down food available in the hotel itself. ( I arrived tired and did not want to go looking ). I was hoping for healthier table fare. So I had a Turkey Burger and a salad. I. Was pleasantly surprised/ amused that each time I called for something, I was greeted by name. Room service was very prompt ( early even). I ordered the Fruit Breakfast. It was Amazing!. Fresh, ripe, delicious, and plentiful. I saved half of it in my room fridge to eat later in the day As for the Fitness center: Wow! First Class all the way. A wide assortment of machines. A pool that one can truly swim in. ( I swam a full mile in laps.) I had not brought a lock, or swim goggles. They provided me with both!. Every convenience in the locker rooms as well. I haven't seen anything so well stocked since the last time I was in and executive center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location..awesome staff....great views

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
This hotel was all around great. I asked for a room with a view and was given one without question. The bed was comfy l, the food service was impeccable. The customer servicd was great as well. My only concern was that the bathroom smelled like mold I think it was the shower curtain and their was mold in the shower knob. I also had to ask for my room to be cleaned the second day. Other than that it was a really great hotel. I walked and used uber only if I needed and there were great restaurants in walking distance!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gina

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, nice rooms, comfortable bed. Great elevator system! The only negative was that we needed to pay or breakfast and parking.